The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 64 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #46  
Old 06-08-2014, 05:36 PM
kikoo_x kikoo_x is offline
Registered User
kikoo_x's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 714441
kikoo_x Reputation: 10
Default

I changed the pump to the USB connector form my mobo using the cable that corsair provides, but it still not working. But now I see two folders under the 1B1C one. Can I delete them and try to do it all over again?
Reply With Quote


  #47  
Old 06-26-2014, 05:35 AM
snapper69 snapper69 is offline
Registered User
snapper69's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Shropshire, England
Posts: 1,771
POST ID # = 716723
snapper69 Reputation: 32
Default

"Now the Corsair Link software recognizes the H100i Pump as well as the H100i Temperature and I can also change the LED, however, the Noctua fans, which are NF-P12 PWM, are still not recognized although I've connected them via Y-cable to the H100i pump."

"theres no regedit for your fans,some fans will not work unfortunately"

Fantastic! I've bought an H100i and 2 Noctua fans, and now it looks like they won't work?

Last edited by snapper69; 06-26-2014 at 05:47 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #48  
Old 10-20-2014, 01:47 PM
fthyrr fthyrr is offline
Registered user
fthyrr's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: istanbul türkiye
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 736823
fthyrr Reputation: 10
Default

I also have similar problems do not improve in any way ..

değiştiridm connection, the location of USB cables ..

My corsair h100 although all versions programs yükleidg

win win win 7 8 8.1 installed I've tried everything

Now corsair LED light no fans at full speed trying spike mode çalışmıyor..so the speed corsair 3-pin input board's fan entries tanımıyor..corsar on fans pin inputs motherboard to Install the last speed does not work ..

Corsair running at full speed, but the LED does not light

this corsair h100 is broken, what should I do to




URGENT PLEASE HELP

Turkey benefits from the conqueror


help me help me help me plase


in türkey fatih yarar
Reply With Quote


  #49  
Old 10-20-2014, 01:54 PM
fthyrr fthyrr is offline
Registered user
fthyrr's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: istanbul türkiye
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 736825
fthyrr Reputation: 10
Default

Can anybody will help me


WHAT THIS SLEEP MODE

CORSAİRH100 WHAT IS SLEEP MODE

LED is not lit
RECENT WORKS SPEED fans.

PLEASE HELP

Even if you ATSAN MAIL

My e-mail address

My fthyrr1976fy@hotmail.com


I also have similar problems do not improve in any way ..

değiştiridm connection, the location of USB cables ..

My corsair h100 although all versions programs yükleidg

win win win 7 8 8.1 installed I've tried everything

Now corsair LED light no fans at full speed trying spike mode çalışmıyor..so the speed corsair 3-pin input board's fan entries tanımıyor..corsar on fans pin inputs motherboard to Install the last speed does not work ..

Corsair running at full speed, but the LED does not light

this corsair h100 is broken, what should I do to




URGENT PLEASE HELP

Turkey benefits from the conqueror
Reply With Quote


  #50  
Old 10-20-2014, 02:13 PM
fthyrr fthyrr is offline
Registered user
fthyrr's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: istanbul türkiye
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 736829
fthyrr Reputation: 10
Default

Can anybody will help me


WHAT THIS SLEEP MODE

CORSAİRH100 WHAT IS SLEEP MODE

LED is not lit
RECENT WORKS SPEED fans.

PLEASE HELP

Even if you ATSAN MAIL

My e-mail address

My fthyrr1976fy@hotmail.co


I also have similar problems do not improve in any way ..

değiştiridm connection, the location of USB cables ..

My corsair h100 although all versions programs yükleidg

win win win 7 8 8.1 installed I've tried everything

Now corsair LED light no fans at full speed trying spike mode çalışmıyor..so the speed corsair 3-pin input board's fan entries tanımıyor..corsar on fans pin inputs motherboard to Install the last speed does not work ..

Corsair running at full speed, but the LED does not light

this corsair h100 is broken, what should I do to




URGENT PLEASE HELP

Turkey benefits from the conqueror
Reply With Quote


  #51  
Old 10-21-2014, 11:56 AM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 737014
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

fthyrr:
Make sure you're running the most recent version of Corsair Link, available here: http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=132837
Reply With Quote


  #52  
Old 06-12-2015, 08:45 PM
jbraguilar jbraguilar is offline
Registered User
jbraguilar's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 784576
jbraguilar Reputation: 10
Default Similar Problem

Hi,

Im having a similar problem.

But the difference is, at first, my H100i GTX was detected by Corsair Link and I managed to change the LED color and adjust the fans speeds.

After restarting my pc, it still detects the device, but I cant seem to adjust the LED color and the fan speeds anymore.
When I adjust them on the Corsair Link interface, the H100i doesnt seem to respond, but the device is still working though

Im running on a Windows 7, 64bit OS.
Reply With Quote


  #53  
Old 06-16-2015, 11:41 AM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 785089
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

Which version of Link are you running?
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


  #54  
Old 07-12-2015, 11:42 AM
ejlover ejlover is offline
Registered User
ejlover's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 789139
ejlover Reputation: 10
Angry

Greetings,

I've just gathered a new PC with corsair h100i cooler & HX1000i PSU.

Motherboard is Asus Rampage V Extreme, CPU is 5960X.

Corsair link USB cable of PSU is connected to H100i's CPU header and original 100i fans are connected to CPU header also with the Y cable. CPU header is connected to mobo's CPU_FAN connecter and USB2 connector.

Corsair link doesn't recognize either H100i nor HX1000i. Instead it shows GPU chasis etc fan speeds and tempratures.....

All latest drivers for each component in the system is installed and everything is working without problem except these 2 corsair products........ How come original software of Corsair fails to recognize its own 2 products????? I've choose these to just because software supported adjustments!!!! Now I can't use this feature!!!!

What is the solution for this problem?

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote


  #55  
Old 07-13-2015, 06:28 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 789316
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

First try installing the software as admin. If that doesn't help, please contact tech support.
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


  #56  
Old 09-02-2015, 09:13 AM
IceBone IceBone is offline
Registered User
IceBone's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 37
POST ID # = 804473
IceBone Reputation: 10
Confused

I'm having a similar issue.

I just booted up my computer this morning to find out that Corsair Link doesn't want to play with my H100i anymore. It used to be just fine, I could control the fans and the LED (had it indicate CPU temperature, which was very handy), but now it's stuck on some weird green colour (probably part of the gradient from before) and there's nothing I can do about it. I now also have the dreaded "Unknown USB Device (Device Descriptor Request Failed)", which doesn't want to go away, no matter what I unplug... (although I have no idea whether that was there before already, I had no reason to go snooping in the device manager)

I tried reinstalling Corsair Link, I've tried a different internal header, I've tried plugging it right into the back of the motherboard, nothing.

At least it seems to work fine on its own, at idle the CPU temp is around 26-28°C, although during a torture test it climbed to around 65°C, as the fans don't seem to ramp up as quickly as I had them before.

I've also opened a support ticket, but if there's something you friendly people can help me with, we can get the problem sorted before I hear back and close the ticket.

EDIT:

Well, here's your problem!



It would seem that this is fried. It would also seem that the port at the pump is fried as well, because as soon as I tried plugging it into the back of the motherboard, it took the USB port with it. Nothing I plug into the rear USB 2.0 ports works anymore.

This was a brand new rig... now it looks like I need a new motherboard AND cpu cooler...

Last edited by IceBone; 09-02-2015 at 09:49 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #57  
Old 09-02-2015, 11:21 AM
IceBone IceBone is offline
Registered User
IceBone's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 37
POST ID # = 804498
IceBone Reputation: 10
Default

Well...my computer just shut itself down and won't turn back on...
Reply With Quote


  #58  
Old 09-02-2015, 12:00 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 804513
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

Holy hell, it looks like the cable melted. I'd recommend RMA'ing the cooler just to be on the safe side. I wonder if there was a short in the motherboard or something like that, some issue with the USB ports.
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


  #59  
Old 09-02-2015, 12:21 PM
IceBone IceBone is offline
Registered User
IceBone's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 37
POST ID # = 804526
IceBone Reputation: 10
Default

I've already gotten a reply that the cooler rma is approved, but it seems the mobo is fried as well if not the psu. What could have caused this? Custom cables maybe? I changed those several days ago, but it was fine.
Reply With Quote


  #60  
Old 09-08-2015, 01:43 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 805637
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

Custom cables could be the culprit if they weren't wired properly.
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
corsair link cooling kit, h100i led/corsairlink2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.