The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-14-2018, 01:34 PM
BlaiseP's Avatar
BlaiseP BlaiseP is offline
Registered User
BlaiseP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 196
POST ID # = 963456
BlaiseP Reputation: 35
Default HX PSU fan control configuration missing?

I own a HX 1200i PSU, a K95 Platinum RGB keyboard and M65 Pro RGB mouse. Prior to upgrading to iCue, I used Corsair Link & Cue 3 to control/manage my Corsair devices/peripherals.

Under Corsair Link (prior to using iCue), I was able to control whether to run the PSU fan or have it spin up only if particular temperature threshold was reached. Under iCue, I have no such option and firing up Corsair Link yields a message "This device is being controlled by iCue" (the HX1200i).


My question is - is this an oversight/bug or by design?


PS. When I upgraded to iCue, I followed the instructions and ensured that I had the latest version of Corsair Link installed prior to the Cue-->iCue upgrade.

PPS. The log file won't attach - error states "Your submission could not be processed because a security token was missing."

Last edited by BlaiseP; 07-14-2018 at 03:04 PM. Reason: Attaching log files
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-14-2018, 03:16 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,647
POST ID # = 963461
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

You can create a custom fan profile in iCue. But ... in both Link and iCue, the minimum speed for a custom fan profile on the HX1200i is 40%. From what I understand (so don't take this as gospel), this is a requirement from the PSU team.

If you want it to shut off, then you'll need to set it to default.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-15-2018, 01:26 PM
BlaiseP's Avatar
BlaiseP BlaiseP is offline
Registered User
BlaiseP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 196
POST ID # = 963592
BlaiseP Reputation: 35
Default

Thanks Dev for the reply but I think you missed my point. There is no option for the PSU's fan at all in iCue. Before iCue, you could fiddle with the fan some-what - i.e. have it only kick in when a certain temperature threshold was reached but now there is nothing, just a graph in Dashboard which unsurprisingly sits at zero.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-15-2018, 02:27 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,647
POST ID # = 963599
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

You may be seeing the "Missing Performance Tab" bug. Restart iCue. It'll come back. See http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=178727. Once you have the Performance tab, you'll be able to create a new Performance Profile and tweak fan settings.

I can promise you that you can do this. I have an HX1200i myself.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-16-2018, 02:34 AM
BlaiseP's Avatar
BlaiseP BlaiseP is offline
Registered User
BlaiseP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 196
POST ID # = 963697
BlaiseP Reputation: 35
Default

Thanks Dev, you were absolutely correct. I had the "Performance" tab but it only showed "Default". I clicked the plus sign and now I have a "Cooling mode" entry where indeed I can adjust the fan curve for the PSU.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
corsair link, cue, fan control, hx psu, icue

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.