The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-26-2019, 12:10 AM
Emma92 Emma92 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1019293
Emma92 Reputation: 10
Default RGB Fan led hub + commander pro connections [SOLVED]

Hi

So I want to connect 4 120 ML fans(case) + 2 ML fans (H100i) + case RGB logo. I found this image on the forum, its pretty similar to what I want to do, so here I have a few questions.



1) Instead of 6 120ML fans to the RGB hub, can I connect 4 case fans and the RGB logo of the case? or it would be like connecting two different type of fans and wouldnt work? If so, can I connect the logo to one of the two RGB connections on the commander pro? instead of RGB strips like in the picture? or do I need another RGB Hub just to connect the logo.

2) Im also connecting a H100i with 2 120ML fans, connecting these two RGB fans to the pump. Will I still be able to sync the H100 fans RGB with the RGb fans connected to the RGB hub? (Using link/icue)

3) If instead of the commander pro, I use any other PWM fan Hub controller, will I still be able to connect the RGB hub to "random PWM fan controller" and still be capable of using icue?

4) If I connect 120ML fans to the RGB hub, can I use iCue? do I need a commander pro to use iCue?

Thank you for your time.

EDIT: Now I see I need the commander PRO because the RGB hub can not be connected to the motherboard via USB, am I right? still would like to confirm if I can use any other PWM, or I must use the commander pro to be able to use iCue.

Last edited by Emma92; 09-26-2019 at 03:18 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-26-2019, 04:07 AM
jon96789 jon96789 is offline
Registered User
jon96789's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 1019298
jon96789 Reputation: 10
Default

TBH, I ran into the same problem as you. I have a Corsair H115i RGB Platinum and three additional 140mm Corsair ML RGB fans. I could not get the lighting to work without the Commander Pro, the RGB hub and the Lighting Node Promodule.. I believe all the fans must be the same type for you to control them with the Commander Pro.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-26-2019, 03:48 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,635
POST ID # = 1019337
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Which case RGB Logo are you talking about here?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
commander, fans, icue, pro, rgb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.