The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-27-2019, 12:12 AM
BobCabbage BobCabbage is offline
Registered User
BobCabbage's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1022419
BobCabbage Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Void Elite/Pro Wireless RGB Mic Sidetone Issue

I've been using the Void Pro Wireless RGB for some time now, and recently upgraded to the Elite in hopes of fixing this problem, but the problem seemed to have just carried over to this headset as well. The problem even carried over to this new PC I built, so I've been able to isolate the issue to the headset itself. In iCue, I have the sidetone on about 20% of the way. I rarely use the mute button but instead flip the mic up to mute. Every now and again (I believe it's usually when I've had it muted for longer periods of time, but it's inconsistent) when I flip the microphone back down, the sidetone will be muted. However, going back into iCue shows that it's exactly at the level where I left it. Simply moving the bar up or down a little instantly fixes it, but it's really annoying to have to open iCue and move the bar every so often to be able to hear myself when the sidetone is where it's supposed to be. Anybody have a solution or similar issue?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-29-2019, 03:37 PM
Corsair Notepad's Avatar
Corsair Notepad Corsair Notepad is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Notepad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 356
POST ID # = 1022647
Corsair Notepad Reputation: 10
Default

The audio team is aware of this issue and are working on a resolution. As of right now there is no ETA on when it will be resolved.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-04-2019, 12:45 AM
walker164 walker164 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1026199
walker164 Reputation: 10
Default

This has been an issue for over a year: https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthr...light=sidetone

I've definitely been dealing with this for over a year, but just now actually trying to figure it out on the forums :(

Sucks though. I hope the engineers will be able get this bug on the radar.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
void, void elite, void pro

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.