The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Systems > CORSAIR ONE

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-19-2019, 11:19 PM
SYQQX SYQQX is offline
Registered User
SYQQX's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1021796
SYQQX Reputation: 10
Default Corsair one Ryzen build

I was wondering if I could swap the z370-i motherboard with an x470-i motherboard, then put in a 3900x. Can it work?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-21-2019, 02:18 PM
Corsair CJ's Avatar
Corsair CJ Corsair CJ is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair CJ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 689
POST ID # = 1021955
Corsair CJ Reputation: 42
Default

You could, however it'll void your warranty and you'll need an appropriate adapter for the CPU cooler to work with the AM4 mounting on the X470 ITX motherboard. Also, if you do this, you'll want to make sure that the X470 board is flashed with a compatible BIOS to work with the 3900X CPU.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-27-2019, 08:47 PM
SYQQX SYQQX is offline
Registered User
SYQQX's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1022505
SYQQX Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks a lot for the reply, Peace!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
corsair one

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.