The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #151  
Old 10-22-2018, 08:10 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,846
POST ID # = 977477
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sacco Belmonte View Post
I'm glad to see my Corsair stuff being detected in HWInfo. At least I can know exactly what happens with the fans/pump when I close iCUE/Service. And it seems like it does what it should when I send my H115i Pro values.
This will cause massive issues with iCue.
Do not have multiple applications accessing the readings for your Corsair hardware. BOTH applications will exhibit strange behavior, though iCue will be more noticeable. It may also cause the driver to crash.

These devices only allow 1 application to access the device at a time (Highlander Mode). When more than 1 access the application, it can cause driver and/or application crashes.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #152  
Old 10-26-2018, 10:50 PM
ArchiTek ArchiTek is offline
Registered User
ArchiTek's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 978052
ArchiTek Reputation: 10
Default

still happening as of 3.8.91
all fan control / pump control freezes (all run at default) every boot and randomly during use.
I love how there is a 'restart service' button in the settings these days.. no need to open the services manually.
Absolutely ridiculous.
Reply With Quote
  #153  
Old 10-27-2018, 04:45 AM
Sacco Belmonte's Avatar
Sacco Belmonte Sacco Belmonte is offline
Registered User
Sacco Belmonte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 261
POST ID # = 978071
Sacco Belmonte Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
This will cause massive issues with iCue.
Do not have multiple applications accessing the readings for your Corsair hardware. BOTH applications will exhibit strange behavior, though iCue will be more noticeable. It may also cause the driver to crash.

These devices only allow 1 application to access the device at a time (Highlander Mode). When more than 1 access the application, it can cause driver and/or application crashes.
Yes I realized that. If I ever need to see in HWinfo I stop ioCUE and the service first. And the other way around too.
__________________
Do NOT mix PSU cables.
Reply With Quote
  #154  
Old 11-18-2018, 12:50 AM
travman320 travman320 is offline
travman320
travman320's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 981020
travman320 Reputation: 10
Default

The flatline issue still exists in 3.9.93, any updates on this? Not running any other performance monitoring software other than iCUE.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg iCUE flatline.JPG (72.8 KB, 127 views)
Reply With Quote
  #155  
Old 11-18-2018, 01:20 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,846
POST ID # = 981024
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by travman320 View Post
The flatline issue still exists in 3.9.93, any updates on this? Not running any other performance monitoring software other than iCUE.
They are working on the issue but I don't have an ETA.

However - I notice that your pump speed is really low and your fan speed is zero. Is this normal? That pump speed shouldn't EVER be that low, even when frozen. Quiet mode should be around 1900-2000 RPM for that cooler. That's an indication that you aren't powering the pump correctly. See section B of the Liquid Cooler FAQ in my signature for details.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #156  
Old 11-18-2018, 11:42 AM
rob606 rob606 is offline
Registered User
rob606's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 981068
rob606 Reputation: 10
Default

Ever since Icue I have been getting random game crashes where the screen goes blank but the sounds continue.
Well I got sick of trying to troubleshoot this and have removed it entirely from my system.
Thought I had downloaded Cue 2 from corsairs site but is was icue.
Anyone have a copy of the Cue 2??

Ryzen5 1600
Strix 470
16Gb Corsair ram
M65 and K65
Reply With Quote
  #157  
Old 11-19-2018, 05:22 PM
sLiCeR. sLiCeR. is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 981235
sLiCeR. Reputation: 10
Default

Hi all,

Had to format my PC, so a fresh updated install of windows.
Installed latest iCue (3.9.93).

As soon as I loaded my custom fan profile, the freeze happens eventually.

I'm convinced that if I load one of the default profiles (Quiet or Balanced for example) this issue doesn't occur.

I also used HWInfo to see if the problem was with iCue getting readings, but the readings there also failed.
Reply With Quote
  #158  
Old 11-19-2018, 11:05 PM
travman320 travman320 is offline
travman320
travman320's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 981279
travman320 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
They are working on the issue but I don't have an ETA.

However - I notice that your pump speed is really low and your fan speed is zero. Is this normal? That pump speed shouldn't EVER be that low, even when frozen. Quiet mode should be around 1900-2000 RPM for that cooler. That's an indication that you aren't powering the pump correctly. See section B of the Liquid Cooler FAQ in my signature for details.
Thanks for confirming a fix is on the way DevBiker.

Yes my pump speed has always been that low on Quiet mode, usually around 1400RPM when not under load (as in the instance of the screenshot). If I switch to Extreme, it picks up to around 2000-2100RPM when not under load. As for the fans, 32 degrees seems to be around the magic number where the fans kick in. Below that, the default profiles will not activate it, but above they can start to come on.

I read your FAQ and turned the CPU fan speed in the BIOS to Full. The pump now runs at ~2000RPM quiet / 3100RPM extreme. Fans run at 900-1200RPM on quiet.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Quiet.JPG (19.1 KB, 106 views)
File Type: jpg Extreme.JPG (20.3 KB, 94 views)

Last edited by travman320; 11-19-2018 at 11:28 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #159  
Old 11-30-2018, 10:28 PM
DaPoets DaPoets is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 982945
DaPoets Reputation: 10
Default

I guess this is a bump since I am having the same issue. I've had my H115i Extreme for a couple of weeks now and it does this mainly when I'm playing a game like Battlefield V or 1.
Reply With Quote
  #160  
Old 12-03-2018, 02:18 AM
evilwoodchuck evilwoodchuck is offline
Registered User
evilwoodchuck's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 983303
evilwoodchuck Reputation: 10
Default Same Issue

Hello All,

I have been having the same issue for months with the Corsair Service freezing and having to be manually restarted. In my case when it freezes all of the fans go to 100%. This is easily fixed by ending the "Corsair Service" task, which immediately restarts.

I have an H115i Extreme, I had to replace the fans on it already because the bearings went bad (I put Noctua 140mm 3000RPM fans on it). The issue occurred both with the old and new fans, so that is not related.

I also have a GRID+ fan controller, so I have to run the NZXT CAM software as well but to my knowledge is does not attempt to access the Corsair hardware other than simply reading the pump speed from the CPU header.

This has been a super annoying issue as the PC is in my bedroom and 3k RPM Noctua fans are extremely loud when running at 100%. I have attached the log files and any help would be greatly appreciated! :)

Thank you,

EvilWoodchuck
Attached Files
File Type: zip 4790k.zip (9.3 KB, 34 views)
Reply With Quote
  #161  
Old 12-14-2018, 06:53 PM
BangDead1991 BangDead1991 is offline
Registered User
BangDead1991's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 25
POST ID # = 985437
BangDead1991 Reputation: 10
Default

The issue is still occurring as of iCue version 3.10.125. My dashboard freezes/flat lines. I lose control of my fans and H115i. I have to restart the service frequently. I have attached my iCue logs.
Attached Files
File Type: zip FrozenDashboard.zip (975.1 KB, 35 views)
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 12-29-2018, 02:54 AM
Viibou Viibou is offline
Registered User
Viibou's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 987448
Viibou Reputation: 10
Default

Shameless bump before this gets relegated to being not important.

Personally fed up of gaming with icue and taskmgr open just because I have to restart it to stop my pc/gpu exploding due to heat.
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 12-29-2018, 06:50 PM
BangDead1991 BangDead1991 is offline
Registered User
BangDead1991's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 25
POST ID # = 987505
BangDead1991 Reputation: 10
Default

No shame in bumping, this bug should definitely be high priority. This bug is frequent and renders iCue useless unless I am constantly restarting the service.
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 01-10-2019, 01:22 AM
parrote3 parrote3 is offline
Registered User
parrote3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 989074
parrote3 Reputation: 10
Default

The same thing has been happening to me for a while. I have the h100i v2. Seeing how long this has been going on it's hard to believe that this is still an issue. It really sucks when I start a game with a low fan speed and the coolant heats up but that fans stay low. I get off the game forgetting to restart ICUE 3 times and the coolant temperature is like 37 degrees(which is high for me considering it usually sits between 30 and 33 degrees for a graphics intensive game).
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 01-10-2019, 04:46 PM
burnteskimos42 burnteskimos42 is offline
Registered User
burnteskimos42's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 989159
burnteskimos42 Reputation: 10
Default

Bumping as well, this is ridiculous. this is causing me massive temperature issues on my pc and the fact I'm having my system's integrity put at risk because they shipped buggy software is mind-blowing to me
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.