The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Systems > CORSAIR ONE

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 05-20-2018, 06:37 PM
zguy85 zguy85 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 123
POST ID # = 955469
zguy85 Reputation: 10
Default

Nikon331, how are your temps compared to before?
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 10-26-2019, 05:58 PM
bzheds bzheds is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1022409
bzheds Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JanusZeal View Post
Frequently Asked Questions:

1.My display shows nothing when I try turning on the computer.

Enter the BIOS and set the PCI Express to "Gen 2". Note that if this fixes the issue, you should still contact Corsair to make sure your computer was not part of a recall batch.
This may be a little bit of a long shot, but does anyone happen to have the key sequence to do this headless (without graphics)? Bought a Corsair One motherboard off eBay under the impression it was a MSI Z270i carbon, but I'm guessing it is from a Corsair One Pro SFF. Have not been able to get any graphics cards to work (have tried random gen 1, 2.1, and 3 pci-e cards...gen 3 has a blank screen, the others have no signal). Was thinking forcing gen 2 may get it working.

Edit: Nevermind, got it working. Feels much more stable after firmware upgrade. See now that the Corsair One 2017/2018 version did not have this bios setting anyway.

Last edited by bzheds; 10-29-2019 at 09:31 AM. Reason: Got it working
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 11-03-2019, 02:14 PM
zguy85 zguy85 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 123
POST ID # = 1022962
zguy85 Reputation: 10
Default

Nice fix. Great job fixing that. Yea I think I am that early batch that couldn't get GEN3 to work, last checked about year and half ago before the firmware update. I'm still running off GEN2, I should probably try switching to see if it works now. Not really sure what I'm really missing out on at GEN2.

Good job with your fix!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.