The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-26-2012, 07:45 AM
antantant antantant is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 580750
antantant Reputation: 10
Default Unsure of Lot code on my modules for RMA

Hi.
I need to RMA a set of modules but I'm unsure of the lot code, as the numbers on the stickers don't seem to follow the standard shown on the RMA form.

Here is an image of the stickers on my modules, the S/N is obviously the one at the bottom but which one of the numbers is the lot code?

https://docs.google.com/open?id=0BwR...VVEZW8zVnBwRWc

Thanks!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_20120526_123354.jpg (140.0 KB, 7621 views)
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 05-26-2012, 06:14 PM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,189
POST ID # = 580826
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

That serial number is from a different label. Please post a pic of the full memory label.
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 05-27-2012, 09:33 AM
antantant antantant is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 580898
antantant Reputation: 10
Default

This is the only numbering on the modules. Pic of whole modules, both sides:

https://docs.google.com/open?id=0BwR...HZHOUFEZ1VrOU0

Could the proper numbers be under this sticker then?

Thanks
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_20120527_142759.jpg (194.6 KB, 3368 views)
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 05-29-2012, 03:25 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 581261
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

I think we have answered you on an TSX Case for this issue.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 05-29-2012, 06:27 PM
antantant antantant is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 581319
antantant Reputation: 10
Default

Hey
Thanks for the reply, I've not submitted any other posts/tickets about this though.
I may just submit my RMA request as-is, I just know that it can slow down the process and make it more difficult for the customer service.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
lot code, rma

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.