The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 11-08-2019, 12:44 PM
Gilgamensch Gilgamensch is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 1023406
Gilgamensch Reputation: 10
Default

It most be the chipset drivers of the X570 boards from Asus.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-09-2019, 06:52 AM
MrMetzka MrMetzka is offline
Registered User
MrMetzka's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 1023461
MrMetzka Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gilgamensch View Post
It most be the chipset drivers of the X570 boards from Asus.
I installed chipset drivers directly from AMD and am still experiencing this issue.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-09-2019, 05:19 PM
slo2sixty slo2sixty is offline
Registered User
slo2sixty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1023489
slo2sixty Reputation: 10
Default

I'm having the same issue and stated so in another thread. has anyone figured this out yet? pretty sad that a fan controller is legit ruining my brand new build for me.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11-12-2019, 12:53 PM
Gilgamensch Gilgamensch is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 1023726
Gilgamensch Reputation: 10
Default

It is 100% the commander pro and or its drivers. It disconnects and crashes the Icue Software and a bunch of other issues pop up.

CORSAIR .........................GET YOUR **** TOGETHER.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 11-12-2019, 01:09 PM
slo2sixty slo2sixty is offline
Registered User
slo2sixty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1023727
slo2sixty Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gilgamensch View Post
It is 100% the commander pro and or its drivers. It disconnects and crashes the Icue Software and a bunch of other issues pop up.

CORSAIR .........................GET YOUR **** TOGETHER.
I agree. I've watched it dissapear in icue then pop back on. It freezes certain games on me and cuts sound on almost every game.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 11-12-2019, 06:19 PM
Gilgamensch Gilgamensch is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 1023751
Gilgamensch Reputation: 10
Default

Not only does it crash the Root USB hub , so all devices under that hub will also disconnect. The Corsair Service locks up and put the CPU in a deadlock , which screws almost everything up. I am seeing Audio drivers failing , PCIe errors and just about everything all due to 50 dollar part failing. LIKE REALLY CORSAIR
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 11-12-2019, 07:25 PM
ShadyPyro ShadyPyro is offline
Registered User
ShadyPyro's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 1023757
ShadyPyro Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gilgamensch View Post
Not only does it crash the Root USB hub , so all devices under that hub will also disconnect. The Corsair Service locks up and put the CPU in a deadlock , which screws almost everything up. I am seeing Audio drivers failing , PCIe errors and just about everything all due to 50 dollar part failing. LIKE REALLY CORSAIR
Early adapter issues to be honest. What internal hub are you connected to, left or right one? As i found (I believe its the left one) to only share with the mobo rgb and not reset everything under the moon.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11-14-2019, 12:18 PM
ShadyPyro ShadyPyro is offline
Registered User
ShadyPyro's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 1023906
ShadyPyro Reputation: 10
Default

Latest update to my ticket. the icue devs are looking in to it. the asus prime pro has a unique usb chipset they say.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11-14-2019, 12:36 PM
slo2sixty slo2sixty is offline
Registered User
slo2sixty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1023908
slo2sixty Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadyPyro View Post
Latest update to my ticket. the icue devs are looking in to it. the asus prime pro has a unique usb chipset they say.
I just got a response yesterday from my ticket. They just told me to do a fresh install of icue. I even linked them to two of the threads here. Well hopefully they're doing what they told you.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 11-15-2019, 04:57 AM
MrMetzka MrMetzka is offline
Registered User
MrMetzka's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 1023981
MrMetzka Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadyPyro View Post
Latest update to my ticket. the icue devs are looking in to it. the asus prime pro has a unique usb chipset they say.
I really hope Corsair will be able to fix this. Last night I lost a match of Apex Legends because the disconnect/reconnect happened during a 1v1..

Quote:
Originally Posted by slo2sixty View Post
I just got a response yesterday from my ticket. They just told me to do a fresh install of icue. I even linked them to two of the threads here. Well hopefully they're doing what they told you.
I don't think a reinstall of the drivers/iCue will fix this. This just looks like a compatibility issue.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 11-15-2019, 07:10 AM
diogo10 diogo10 is offline
Registered User
diogo10's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 1023992
diogo10 Reputation: 10
Default

I found a workaround for using Corsair Cue and Link (for lighting, control and monitoring) without freezing the computer.
Just uninstall all icue/link softwares and install cue v2.24.50.

The problem is corsair link embedded in icue.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.