The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 06-14-2017, 08:07 PM
ronin2309 ronin2309 is offline
Registered User
ronin2309's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 908031
ronin2309 Reputation: 10
Default

I fixed it by literally holding the key on white. I don't know how this fixed it but it did.
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 02-17-2018, 10:15 PM
helishmeli helishmeli is offline
Registered User
helishmeli's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 941160
helishmeli Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ronin2309 View Post
I fixed it by literally holding the key on white. I don't know how this fixed it but it did.
holding the key on white? what's that mean?

im having the same issue but random keys i think
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 08-27-2018, 07:24 PM
Sabrewulf Sabrewulf is offline
Registered User
Sabrewulf's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Bangor, Maine
Posts: 35
POST ID # = 970500
Sabrewulf Reputation: 10
Send a message via ICQ to Sabrewulf Send a message via AIM to Sabrewulf Send a message via Yahoo to Sabrewulf
Default

I am having this issue as well and without doing anything... simply reading this thread, the keys fixed themselves. I didn't do anything. But I am sure it will come back at some point because it seems to come and go.

It's always that same row involving the F6 key, Page Up Y H B etc... it doesn't seem to want to display blue color which affects its RGB properties and displays the wrong colors.

Has anyone figured out a fix for this or am I just stuck with a crappy keyboard?
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 08-27-2018, 07:41 PM
Sabrewulf Sabrewulf is offline
Registered User
Sabrewulf's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Bangor, Maine
Posts: 35
POST ID # = 970503
Sabrewulf Reputation: 10
Send a message via ICQ to Sabrewulf Send a message via AIM to Sabrewulf Send a message via Yahoo to Sabrewulf
Default

I think maybe it's an iCUE problem because my RAM is not all showing up now. I have no clue what's going on anymore. Might be a good time for me to try other brands to see if this is just poor development.
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 10-14-2019, 07:56 AM
klint74 klint74 is offline
Registered User
klint74's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1021251
klint74 Reputation: 10
Default

Old post, same problem here, just happened today, my K70 RGB keyboard is updated to latest firmware (3.08), tried to update icue software, same issue.

What I see on my keyboard is like the first post in this thread.

EDIT: next day, everything fixed, didn't touch anything. I don't know if it will fail again, or when...

Last edited by klint74; 10-15-2019 at 04:51 PM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
lighting, problem

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.