The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #16  
Old 10-10-2014, 04:26 AM
palqo palqo is offline
Registered User
palqo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 734474
palqo Reputation: 10
Default

Die Antwort ist, du kannst nichts machen. Wenn die Pumpe noch Läuft, kannst du die Lüfter in den Motherboard einstecken und damit steuern, aber es wird nie mehr in Link funktionieren.
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 10-13-2014, 08:14 AM
snapper69 snapper69 is offline
Registered User
snapper69's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Shropshire, England
Posts: 1,771
POST ID # = 735141
snapper69 Reputation: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by palqo View Post
That's exactly what I've done. I have the pump in Fan3 and 2 SP120 in CPU and CPU_OPT connectors. I have Asus AI Suite looking after the temp now. That however still doesn't solve my problem that nothing shows in Link except MB temp, CPU stats and VGA temp/fan. All that is left to try is external USB, but I'm quite sceptical. What is the difference between internal/external USB ports?
The pump should be connected to the CPU_Fan header otherwise the Bios doesn't detect a fan. You could connect another fan to it but that wouldn't help if your pump packed up.

What I was suggesting is a way that you could continue to use it even if you can't get it to work with Link, as you don't have the option to RMA it. Beats throwing it away.
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 10-13-2014, 11:05 AM
palqo palqo is offline
Registered User
palqo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 735168
palqo Reputation: 10
Default

I know the pump should be connected CPU fan header. That's where it was until the genius update from corsair bricked it. It doesn't report RPMs anymore, so the only effect it produces in the CPU fan header is "CPU fan failed", therefore it's in Fan3 header and the radiator fans are in CPU and CPU_Opt headers. So I'm still using it to cool the CPU. No response when trying to flash the FW again, so I've given up on ever using it with link again. What I'm worried about is the link commander and all other devices that stopped working with link. I'll try external USB tomorrow when I get to the PC, otherwise RMA and I'll put in the H100i just for sake of finding out if there is good will from Corsair side. After all, it was their software that destroyed it, warranty or not.
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 10-14-2014, 09:31 AM
snapper69 snapper69 is offline
Registered User
snapper69's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Shropshire, England
Posts: 1,771
POST ID # = 735396
snapper69 Reputation: 32
Default

Good Luck.
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 10-15-2014, 04:17 AM
palqo palqo is offline
Registered User
palqo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 735622
palqo Reputation: 10
Default

By the way, someone posted the 1.0.5 firmware

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthre...h100i+firmware

Still giving me not connected, when I try to flash it with Link 2.4, so it's completely dead.
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 10-15-2014, 11:42 AM
FliD FliD is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 735681
FliD Reputation: 10
Default

Did you try conect on USB external reader?

I got the same problem yesterday with H80i. No solution until now.

I ll start placing usb cable on external port.
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 10-15-2014, 11:54 AM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,099
POST ID # = 735686
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

I'm passing this on to the PM so they know this is an issue.
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 10-16-2014, 01:41 PM
palqo palqo is offline
Registered User
palqo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 735966
palqo Reputation: 10
Default

OK, external USB worked for the link commander, cooling/lighting nodes and PSU, got them back in Link. Although I am not very happy with the solution, as I had the cabling all sorted out, and now it is a mess, at least it is working. The H100i still not recognized in external USB either

Last edited by palqo; 10-16-2014 at 01:45 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 10-17-2014, 06:18 PM
FliD FliD is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 736277
FliD Reputation: 10
Default

Try connect on internal USB 3.0 port.
Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 10-18-2014, 04:06 AM
palqo palqo is offline
Registered User
palqo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 736384
palqo Reputation: 10
Default

Hmmm, I'll try, but I'll have to go get an adapter first on monday. I don't have anything like that lying around...

Edit: OK, internal USB 3.0 didn't help either

Last edited by palqo; 10-21-2014 at 01:48 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 10-28-2014, 10:57 PM
xelnaga15 xelnaga15 is offline
Registered User
xelnaga15's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 738554
xelnaga15 Reputation: 10
Default

This is completely ludicrous. how does this sort of software update pass QA? I had 2 new H100i units off the shelf of best buy work flawless in 2 different builds as they were being assembled, patched, os installed only to have the cooler bricked upon installing corsair link and the FW flash. Now these builds are going to take twice as long as I now have to pull them completely apart. Who knows how long its going to take to get replacement H100is
Reply With Quote


  #27  
Old 10-29-2014, 08:13 AM
GDT78 GDT78 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 738618
GDT78 Reputation: 10
Default

@palqo: I ran in exactly the same issue with h100i: fimware update failed, red led on the pump, cpu_fan error from mb, fans run very speedy and loud and the main issue I can't see my h100i anymore in Link and in listed PC devices under USB.
I wrote a ticket to Corsair and they opened RMA procedure for me. But I prefer to solve this issue in someway without have to send the unit back. Did you find a way to reflash firmware to h100i?
Reply With Quote


  #28  
Old 10-29-2014, 01:09 PM
palqo palqo is offline
Registered User
palqo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 738661
palqo Reputation: 10
Default

No, no fix exists it seems. I've tried all possible and impossible suggestions, Link 2.4 just says device not connected when I try to flash, doesn't matter if it's 1.05 or 1.07. It just doesn't communicate anymore, although the pump is running (i7-4770K@4,4GHz@30°C@Full fan speed). I even did this:

On certain Intel motherboards (Z87/Z97) that use the Intel USB 3.0 drivers it is necessary to change the “Legacy USB Support” to Disabled in BIOS for detection of the H80i/H100i/Commander units.

You're lucky you can at least RMA yours, I've bought it 2nd hand and don't even have any receipt from a retailer (although the guy selling it said he's got one and will send it, but he didn't and didn't reply to my repeated request recently). As you can see, the only official reply from Corsair in this thread is saying that it's being passed to PM (problem management???) to make them aware. For me in between the lines it reads:
A) This thing wasn't tested prior to release (and since upgrade to 1.07 was known to destroy the unit in previous Link versions and it's all over the internet and forums, I just can't understand this decision, especially when Link 2.6 already had 1.07 included and never offered me an upgrade)
B) No statement like hold on to this thread, we'll get back to you, or open an RMA, doesn't matter you don't have a receipt, it was our fault anyway, or any sticky thread at least with a warning, don't update to 1.07, not even known issues mentions this. So it's basically "screw you", sorry for the choice of words, I couldn't find anything better to express it.

Last edited by palqo; 10-29-2014 at 01:11 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #29  
Old 10-29-2014, 02:22 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,099
POST ID # = 738683
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

PM = Product Manager. I've seen a rash of issues with 1.0.7 and the H80i/H100i on the forums so I'm working with the Product Managers for the coolers and for Corsair Link along with our validations department to get these things duplicated and resolved.

As for your current dilemma, I do suggest opening an RMA and seeing what we can do to help you out.
Reply With Quote


  #30  
Old 10-29-2014, 04:12 PM
palqo palqo is offline
Registered User
palqo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 738717
palqo Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for taking the time for reply and clarification. If Link 2.7 really caused a rush of failures I can imagine you're really busy with it. Although I couldn't find much about it on these forums when I started the thread. Also it's interesting how people with newly bought coolers that have 1.05 still show up, although 1.07 is around for quite some time.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.