The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 12-05-2012, 07:03 PM
kad2000 kad2000 is offline
Registered User
kad2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 617853
kad2000 Reputation: 10
Thumbs up Yes you're Absolutly right

You have 1 Million reasons to be, It's Phenomenal... I never thought that this Tec already exist.
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 12-05-2012, 07:22 PM
Synthohol's Avatar
Synthohol Synthohol is offline
LiquidNinja
Synthohol's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: looking through your window
Posts: 5,329
POST ID # = 617857
Synthohol Synthohol Reputation: 103
Send a message via AIM to Synthohol Send a message via Yahoo to Synthohol
Default

http://www.amazon.com/PNY-DisplayPor...pd_sim_sbs_e_4 387.00 for the 2000 series. still 2x as fast as you prolly have now.
also if you want a better card, they (nvidia) does offer financing.
__________________
Thinking about combining 2 or more sets of ram?? even the same part# is not suggested, recommended or supported.

System Specs as of 6/17/10

Last edited by Synthohol; 12-05-2012 at 07:26 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 12-05-2012, 07:45 PM
peanutz94's Avatar
peanutz94 peanutz94 is offline
Support Assistant
peanutz94's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Akron,Ohio
Posts: 9,740
POST ID # = 617861
peanutz94 Reputation: 84
Default

Thats a great option too!. That would also probably better than than a second AMD card.

The only draw back would be if you game on your machine when your not working on your thesis. The quadro cards are not gaming cards and will perform worse in most cases in games. But if you use your computer stricktly for your work, then the quadro series would be the best option.

And yes, an SSD will also help speed you up too!
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 12-05-2012, 08:12 PM
kad2000 kad2000 is offline
Registered User
kad2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 617864
kad2000 Reputation: 10
Happy NFS fan

Yes I'm NFS fan (most wanted + the run), and without Asus utilities gamerOS AND ?doctor it's fine, never get prob;

As you told me guys for the moment I'll manage with my syst, upgrade it, get my final FEM result till june2013, after that I will contact you guys to guid me to build only the best of the best H/W to get a machine that help me during the 5 to 10 next years.
witch corsair SSD could you advise me? (Capacity+ Speed),
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 12-06-2012, 07:12 AM
peanutz94's Avatar
peanutz94 peanutz94 is offline
Support Assistant
peanutz94's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Akron,Ohio
Posts: 9,740
POST ID # = 617945
peanutz94 Reputation: 84
Default

Your board support s SATA3 6GB SSD's so there are quite a few to choose from.

The FoceGT's would be the fastest and capacity would be up to you.Since your working with such large files i would get the largest you can afford . Or compare read and write times of the ones they have available and go for the one that suits you the best

You can put Windows and your other software on the SSD and use your standard HDD to store your files when not needed.
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 12-06-2012, 01:34 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,267
POST ID # = 618012
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by peanutz94 View Post
Your board support s SATA3 6GB SSD's so there are quite a few to choose from.

The FoceGT's would be the fastest and capacity would be up to you.Since your working with such large files i would get the largest you can afford . Or compare read and write times of the ones they have available and go for the one that suits you the best

You can put Windows and your other software on the SSD and use your standard HDD to store your files when not needed.
I actually like the Neutron GTX over the Force series. Neutron does compressed data near Force speeds but destroys it when it manages uncompressed data.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 12-06-2012, 06:05 PM
peanutz94's Avatar
peanutz94 peanutz94 is offline
Support Assistant
peanutz94's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Akron,Ohio
Posts: 9,740
POST ID # = 618086
peanutz94 Reputation: 84
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAM GUY View Post
I actually like the Neutron GTX over the Force series. Neutron does compressed data near Force speeds but destroys it when it manages uncompressed data.
I'm glad you added that I wasn't quite sure and was going from the product information that the GT series was the fastest you offered.
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 12-06-2012, 08:00 PM
kad2000 kad2000 is offline
Registered User
kad2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 618122
kad2000 Reputation: 10
Happy Go for GT SSD

Thanks guys, I'll see the product spec,

F.Y.I.
I posted to the Nvidia IT about my H/W compatibility with TESLA C2075, and the reply was http://www.nvidia.com/object/tesla-a...lerations.html
the difference: MB/GPU connectors you know 1.0x16/ 2.0 x16,
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 12-06-2012, 09:38 PM
peanutz94's Avatar
peanutz94 peanutz94 is offline
Support Assistant
peanutz94's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Akron,Ohio
Posts: 9,740
POST ID # = 618144
peanutz94 Reputation: 84
Default

In your case it wouldn't matter, it will fit and work on your MB . It supports the faster 2.0x16

From the product page of your MB
Quote:
3 x PCI Express x1 slots
(All PCI Express slots conform to PCI Express 2.0 standard.)

Last edited by peanutz94; 12-06-2012 at 09:40 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 12-07-2012, 12:38 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,267
POST ID # = 618250
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by peanutz94 View Post
I'm glad you added that I wasn't quite sure and was going from the product information that the GT series was the fastest you offered.
I agree, the marketing material only shows ATTO benchmarks, which favor Sandforce drives (which is almost every SSD out there now). However, the results are quite different with benchmarks that reflect real world usage.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 12-08-2012, 09:40 AM
kad2000 kad2000 is offline
Registered User
kad2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 618438
kad2000 Reputation: 10
Question ???

Hi Synthohol,
Quote:
Originally Posted by Synthohol View Post
http://www.nvidia.com/content/quadro...AutoCAD-LR.pdf
read that, a better GPU suited for CAD will be much more beneficial than a wad of ram.
May you advice me about GPU PNY TESLA C2075, as peanutz94 it fit with my MB, and whats about the electricity 225W and for the other H/W such as (ASUS HEA6950 COUPLED TO TESLA C2075 GPU)? PCU ...etc

Much thanks,
Reply With Quote


  #27  
Old 12-08-2012, 07:00 PM
peanutz94's Avatar
peanutz94 peanutz94 is offline
Support Assistant
peanutz94's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Akron,Ohio
Posts: 9,740
POST ID # = 618488
peanutz94 Reputation: 84
Default

You can not use an Nvidia card with an AMD card like that, you would need to choose one or the other. Either get the testla card for your thesis work or add a second AMD card, but using both is not an option.

If you can run the HD6950 you'll have plenty of power for the Nvidia card

What PSU do you have? You may need more power for a second AMD if that is the way you go, .

Last edited by peanutz94; 12-08-2012 at 07:06 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #28  
Old 12-09-2012, 03:24 PM
kad2000 kad2000 is offline
Registered User
kad2000's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 618597
kad2000 Reputation: 10
Arrow :(:

Hi and thanks for the replay peanutz94, I hope you're in good form,

Quote:
Originally Posted by peanutz94 View Post
You can not use an Nvidia card with an AMD card like that, you would need to choose one or the other. Either get the testla card for your thesis work or add a second AMD card, but using both is not an option.
Ok, as my understanding, you mean that if I get a Tesla C2075 I have to take off my AMD VGA, and instal Tesla, then NO WAY to let my AMD for windows graphics and tesla for computing only??

Quote:
Originally Posted by peanutz94 View Post
If you can run the HD6950 you'll have plenty of power for the Nvidia card .
It seems dangerous for NDIVIA!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by peanutz94 View Post
What PSU do you have? You may need more power for a second AMD if that is the way you go, .
I'll check that...
Reply With Quote


  #29  
Old 12-09-2012, 06:52 PM
peanutz94's Avatar
peanutz94 peanutz94 is offline
Support Assistant
peanutz94's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Akron,Ohio
Posts: 9,740
POST ID # = 618623
peanutz94 Reputation: 84
Default

Quote:
Ok, as my understanding, you mean that if I get a Tesla C2075 I have to take off my AMD VGA, and instal Tesla, then NO WAY to let my AMD for windows graphics and tesla for computing only??
Correct, you would need to remove your AMD card and use just the Tesla Card. The testla cards are huge when it comes to computational power, but actually score worse in gaming...go figure. In your case this is where adding a second AMD GPU might be better. It will still give you more speed with your project(not near what the Testla Card would) but would also let you be able to game still too!.
It's a tough call !
Reply With Quote


  #30  
Old 12-09-2012, 06:59 PM
HOODedAssault HOODedAssault is offline
Registered User
HOODedAssault's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,270
POST ID # = 618625
HOODedAssault HOODedAssault Reputation: 139
Default

I think you'd have to do some research on this. It is possible to run amd GPU with a nvidia GPU as physx/cuda renderer. Not sure how it would apply to your needs tho. Win7 allows both drivers to be installed. I think it gets more complicated when updating drivers etc. But it can be done.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.