The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 10-01-2006, 03:20 PM
xXPuntoXx xXPuntoXx is offline
Registered User
xXPuntoXx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 263861
xXPuntoXx Reputation: 10
Default

Ok, the memory arrived today ive slotted it in and everything seems to be ok, its currently running at 3.0 .3 .3 .8, im just wondering what i have to do to set it to its 2.3.3.6 setting. Thankyou - Adam
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 10-01-2006, 04:42 PM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,193
POST ID # = 263866
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

you're only running the new memory, correct? Go into the bios:

CAS Latency (tCL): 2
RAS to CAS Delay (tRCD): 3
Row Precharge (tRP): 3
Active to Precharge Delay (tRAS): 6

Memory Voltage: 2.7-2.8 Volts (Warrantied up to, but not over, 2.90 volts)
All other settings to defaults.

Source: Corsair XMS Qualification and Testing Information
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 10-01-2006, 08:35 PM
xXPuntoXx xXPuntoXx is offline
Registered User
xXPuntoXx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 263874
xXPuntoXx Reputation: 10
Default

Hey there Wired, thanks for the input. Yes i am only using my new memory, ive changed the settings and everything seems to be running great. Im guessing that the DDR voltage is the memory voltage? thanks - Adam
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 10-01-2006, 08:37 PM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,193
POST ID # = 263875
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

yep, ddr voltage is memory voltage
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 10-01-2006, 09:28 PM
xXPuntoXx xXPuntoXx is offline
Registered User
xXPuntoXx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 263879
xXPuntoXx Reputation: 10
Default

OK Wired thanks so much for the help much appreciated also thanks to Ram Guy. Ill post back up in a week or so to let you know how its going. So far so good! thanks - Adam
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.