The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-17-2014, 12:47 PM
blurryphoenix's Avatar
blurryphoenix blurryphoenix is offline
Registered User
blurryphoenix's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 65
POST ID # = 728272
blurryphoenix Reputation: 20
Default Profile Switch on Screensaver

I was messing around and wanted my profile to change when the screensaver starts up. However, when you go and select "Link Profile to Program" it only looks for .exe files (all screensaver files are .scr).

However, if you type in (instead of selecting) "C:\Windows\System32\{INSERT SCREENSAVER FILE}", it will trigger when the screensaver loads.

Mine currently triggers on "C:\Windows\System32\ribbons.scr".


However, my question for anyone is is there a way that the keyboard doesn't flip to the default red with pulsing WASD/Arrow keys when the computer goes to sleep? Could it be because it's not loaded to the keyboard?


EDIT: After changing my screensaver to go on at 1 minute, I realized that doesn't trigger it. It just stays with my default settings. However, it does still trigger when I preview it via the Control Panel. Does anyone know if these reference different files?

Last edited by blurryphoenix; 09-17-2014 at 08:35 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-17-2014, 01:04 PM
Demon1160 Demon1160 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 728278
Demon1160 Reputation: 10
Default

For your question, Set a different profile to Default the Red one is currently your default so change it to whatever you want. now on that note when your computer goes to sleep the animation freezes wherever its at in till you wake up your computer i believe
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-17-2014, 01:06 PM
blurryphoenix's Avatar
blurryphoenix blurryphoenix is offline
Registered User
blurryphoenix's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 65
POST ID # = 728281
blurryphoenix Reputation: 20
Default

Noted, I'll check that out. Thanks!
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 09-17-2014, 01:09 PM
Demon1160 Demon1160 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 728282
Demon1160 Reputation: 10
Default

not a problem
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 09-17-2014, 07:44 PM
Epyon_761 Epyon_761 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 728404
Epyon_761 Reputation: 10
Default

Hey I have a question about this. I have my screensaver as my photos which is linked to my wallpapers that is in my external under My Briefcase. So does anyone know the directory path that I would have to link to the profile to try and get this to work?

Oh wait never mind I got it to work I was just looking for the wrong file name and forgot to switch it back to Automatic Profile Switching

Last edited by Epyon_761; 09-17-2014 at 07:50 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 09-17-2014, 08:37 PM
blurryphoenix's Avatar
blurryphoenix blurryphoenix is offline
Registered User
blurryphoenix's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 65
POST ID # = 728410
blurryphoenix Reputation: 20
Default

Bump for added video and edit
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 09-18-2014, 02:05 PM
jeklorz jeklorz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 728568
jeklorz Reputation: 10
Default

Nice implementation!
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 09-22-2014, 04:21 PM
blurryphoenix's Avatar
blurryphoenix blurryphoenix is offline
Registered User
blurryphoenix's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 65
POST ID # = 729312
blurryphoenix Reputation: 20
Default

Has anyone figured this out yet? The fact that it triggers on previewing the screensaver makes me think I'm on the right track, but I still haven't figured out how to get it to trigger when it actually goes to screensaver after the given time (for me, 3 minutes).
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 11-20-2014, 03:28 PM
gryf gryf is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 742773
gryf Reputation: 10
Default

So after the last firmware update this trick to get the screensaver to work, no longer works on my K70.

It works fine with the programs I have tested but scr files don't seem to work anymore. Anyone have a workaround or is it Corsair we need to have fix it?
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 11-22-2014, 08:31 PM
Innercitydk Innercitydk is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 743166
Innercitydk Reputation: 10
Default

I have tried everything to get it to switch profile when the screensaver kicks in without any luck.

I really hope that this is possible and that Corsair will make a firmware update that enables this functionality.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.