The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Ambient Lighting

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 02-21-2020, 10:59 AM
kobrah kobrah is offline
Registered User
kobrah's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 1035658
kobrah Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rascaluk View Post
Had a reply from @Corsair James, says they can reproduce the issue and are working on a fix. So at least we can confirm they recognise this as an issue.
Must be nice... lol, thanks for sharing :)
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 03-30-2020, 01:41 PM
kobrah kobrah is offline
Registered User
kobrah's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 1039363
kobrah Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rascaluk View Post
Had a reply from @Corsair James, says they can reproduce the issue and are working on a fix. So at least we can confirm they recognise this as an issue.
has anyone followed up with you on this?
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 04-13-2020, 04:12 PM
KoltesPunti KoltesPunti is offline
Registered User
KoltesPunti's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Graz
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1041202
KoltesPunti Reputation: 10
Default

It's possible that i found a workaround to this bug.
I tried several ways to stop the ls100 from freezing -(gsync off, icue reinstall...), but i saw that it everytime freezes when windows10 changed the (automatic) accent color. I turned it off and since then i had never any freezes! Maybe its something other too but for me, it looks like it works.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 04-24-2020, 01:17 AM
kobrah kobrah is offline
Registered User
kobrah's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 1042792
kobrah Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KoltesPunti View Post
It's possible that i found a workaround to this bug.
I tried several ways to stop the ls100 from freezing -(gsync off, icue reinstall...), but i saw that it everytime freezes when windows10 changed the (automatic) accent color. I turned it off and since then i had never any freezes! Maybe its something other too but for me, it looks like it works.
Hey, how has performance been after you made that tweak? Still kept gsync off?
Any stuttering even though it reports high FPS?
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 05-12-2020, 08:40 AM
Deok Deok is offline
Registered User
Deok's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1045797
Deok Reputation: 10
Default Ls100 stuck at wallpaper colors

Hello guys, the issue persist? The ls100 strips was working with video sync peferctly fine until yesterday.

It stucks at the wallpaper colors. It works sometimes, when it wants. I was playing yesterday and at somepoint, it recognizes the full screen and starts working. I have the g-sync powered on always, even in the desktop. Deactivated the automatic tiles changing colors, and the problem still there.

My monitor is a Dell S2417DG @165Hz G-Sync
Last icue version 3.28.70
Last Nvidia drivers 445.87

One question anyway, the SDK have to be activated or deactivated?

Here I upload my cfg and registry, in case it can helps. I´m pretty sure that it should be an icue software problem. Could any admins update about it?

Regards and thank you!
Attached Files
File Type: zip icue problems.zip (82.8 KB, 21 views)

Last edited by Deok; 05-12-2020 at 08:42 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 05-18-2020, 08:15 PM
Armo_man Armo_man is offline
Registered User
Armo_man's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1046879
Armo_man Reputation: 10
Default

I just bought mine and installed it yesterday. Right out of the box having the same issue.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 06-24-2020, 06:20 AM
zultan zultan is offline
Registered User
zultan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 1051587
zultan Reputation: 10
Default

hello

I use this post just not to open another one
I´m a corsair fan since ever but I´m very disappointed by the rgb eco system.
I never bought rgb stuff before and maybe I should have kept my old black and white hardware style so you don´t get any of this stupid sync/lag/ rgb problems.
I have a lag/flickering problem with my ram sticks on the "rain" effect, I posted here and nobody from corsair even tried to reply or suggest a solution.
Today I woke up I sat in front of the monitor with my cofee and i realized that my ls100 "ambient light" effect is not working anymore.
The led bars are off. I think the led bars are not broken because all other effects work as usual.
it´s just the ambient light mode. it´s not working even with static full screen images and games (far cry new dawn)

the bars are not stuck on a color. when I select "ambient light" they simply turn off.

I don´t experct enyone from corsair to pay attention to their customer but may anyone is experiencing the same issue or has found a solution?

Thank you in advance
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 06-29-2020, 06:08 AM
zultan zultan is offline
Registered User
zultan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 1052202
zultan Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kobrah View Post
Has anyone experienced issues with Video lighting where it stops working ? I have to either force it offline (via force firmware upgrade) or deleting the lighting channel and re-adding.

I attached a screenshot on i currently have this configured.
hi. my ls100 video lighting stopped working some days ago.
no way to have it back, i tried restarting the service, restarting windows, re installing icue, no way.

today also my sp rgb pro fans stopped working. they got stuck on rainbow, no other effect was working.

I was so sick of all these issues... and quite upset.

so i removed icue again and re installed the OLD icue version 3.20.80 and
it worked. now my ambient lighting and fans work again.

I hope to be useful in solving your problem.
this forum is damn dead. people is even advertising sex massages, over here, and nobody is removing the posts...

I don´t think someone from corsair is going to help us because probably they don´t know how to solve all these issues....

Last edited by zultan; 06-29-2020 at 06:14 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 07-24-2020, 11:41 PM
Kholdstare Kholdstare is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1055174
Kholdstare Reputation: 10
Default

Experiencing the same issue and have only been using the product for just under 30 days now. Video link below for reference:

https://streamable.com/4mbw1q

Put in a ticket and hoping for a resolution soon. Just a pain to RMA because mounting it took quite a bit of effort.

Giving this help article a try and will test the lighting effect again after to see what happens.

Perform a clean reinstallation of the Corsair Utility Engine (iCUE)


Only temporary fix I have found to reset them is re seating the connected strip from the Lighting Channel otherwise it won't respond like others have described.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 08-01-2020, 08:42 AM
Zadofski Zadofski is offline
Registered User
Zadofski's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1056090
Zadofski Reputation: 10
Default

I seem to have the same issue as mentioned in this thread. Had the LS100 set for a few weeks, then one strip stopped working no matter how I set the whole system up. Sent off for a swap and the new ones are doing the same thing - now 2 strips are not working.

Perhaps it's a hardware issue? Has anyone found any other fixes? Total shame considering the price
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.