The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Legacy Corsair Software > CUE 1.x and 2.x RGB Profiles and Profile Discussions

Notices

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-04-2016, 10:58 PM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
RGB God
krazykid's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: California
Posts: 2,936
POST ID # = 850630
krazykid Reputation: 59
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Big Grin Tutorial - How to convert RGB profiles to other models


Instructions seen in video:

- Search online for Notepad++ and download + install it

- Find a profile you want to convert

- Right click the PRF file on your desktop and you should see an option "Edit with Notepad++"

- Once inside press CTRL + F

- Find and replace

Find: current model tag of the profile
Replace: tag of the model you want to convert to

- Press Replace All

Your done!

Keyboard Model Names (THESE MUST BE IN CAPS LIKE SEEN BELOW):
CGK65 RGB
K70 RGB
K95 RGB
STRAFE RGB
K70 LUX RGB
K65 LUX RGB
K70 RGB RAPIDFIRE
K65 RGB RAPIDFIRE

Last edited by krazykid; 05-23-2016 at 05:22 PM.


2 members found this post helpful.
  #2  
Old 05-11-2016, 06:30 PM
Corsair Henry's Avatar
Corsair Henry Corsair Henry is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Henry's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,403
POST ID # = 851665
Corsair Henry Reputation: 14
Default

Great video! Thanks for making this


  #3  
Old 05-11-2016, 07:58 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,525
POST ID # = 851679
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Can you also do a step by step instruction in text?
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue


  #4  
Old 05-12-2016, 07:12 AM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
RGB God
krazykid's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: California
Posts: 2,936
POST ID # = 851744
krazykid Reputation: 59
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
Can you also do a step by step instruction in text?
Yea sure ill get to it:)


  #5  
Old 05-13-2016, 08:16 PM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
RGB God
krazykid's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: California
Posts: 2,936
POST ID # = 852091
krazykid Reputation: 59
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Added a step by step instruction below the video.


  #6  
Old 05-21-2016, 12:39 PM
sbaileyou12 sbaileyou12 is offline
Registered User
sbaileyou12's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 853796
sbaileyou12 Reputation: 10
Default

also the models are case sensitive, so type the model name in all caps or else it will not work.


  #7  
Old 05-22-2016, 01:00 PM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
RGB God
krazykid's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: California
Posts: 2,936
POST ID # = 853944
krazykid Reputation: 59
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sbaileyou12 View Post
also the models are case sensitive, so type the model name in all caps or else it will not work.
Good point, i'll put that up.

Last edited by krazykid; 11-18-2016 at 02:25 PM.


  #8  
Old 05-27-2016, 11:17 PM
Tiberius94 Tiberius94 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 855027
Tiberius94 Reputation: 10
Default

Do you guys have any ideas on why it might that when I go to import a profile, it doesn't pull in any lighting modes? I am able to see files under the actions and lighting tabs, but under the profile tab there is nothing besides default for a mode. All that seems to do is shut off the backlighting. Even editing each profile before importing it doesn't seem to do the trick.

EDIT: Looks like I was finally able to get it to work. Just had to look at it for a 3rd time and realized what I was missing.

Last edited by Tiberius94; 05-27-2016 at 11:43 PM.


  #9  
Old 06-18-2016, 05:51 PM
Pola Pola is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 858667
Pola Reputation: 10
Default Ahh

What was it that you were missing? Im still having trouble


  #10  
Old 08-18-2016, 07:43 PM
appleofmydroid appleofmydroid is offline
Registered User
appleofmydroid's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 867846
appleofmydroid Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pola View Post
What was it that you were missing? Im still having trouble
hey do you have your mode in cue software set to advanced? in the top right corner click it from normal to advanced that should fix it


  #11  
Old 08-23-2016, 03:03 PM
Urbanito Urbanito is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 868408
Urbanito Reputation: 10
Default

On my keyboard after this convert it still doesn't work.


  #12  
Old 09-01-2016, 10:54 AM
larsiano larsiano is offline
Black Label Society
larsiano's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 85
POST ID # = 869698
larsiano Reputation: 10
Send a message via ICQ to larsiano Send a message via AIM to larsiano Send a message via MSN to larsiano Send a message via Yahoo to larsiano Send a message via Skype™ to larsiano
Default

Quote:
Instructions seen in video:
thanks for the tip this saves a lot of time


  #13  
Old 12-27-2016, 05:21 AM
Bizzenson Bizzenson is offline
Registered User
Bizzenson's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 883980
Bizzenson Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by appleofmydroid View Post
hey do you have your mode in cue software set to advanced? in the top right corner click it from normal to advanced that should fix it
Thank you so much for this simple, yet effective tip. I have a K70 RGB Rapidfire and this did the trick! Gee, how neat is that!


  #14  
Old 02-22-2017, 04:24 PM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
RGB God
krazykid's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: California
Posts: 2,936
POST ID # = 892329
krazykid Reputation: 59
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Anyone still using CUE 1?


 

Tags
alex krastev, converting, krazykid

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.