The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-20-2020, 05:06 PM
idwwwoqq808 idwwwoqq808 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1035618
idwwwoqq808 Reputation: 10
Default Will commander pro read temperature measure from any sensor?

I have two temperature sensor from Phobya in my desktop's liquid cooling loop and they are connected to commander pro. Corsair Link can show temperatures read from those two sensors but I wonder how accurate it can be.
Will it happen that, for example, the liquid is 46°C but commander pro reads 38°C? Is there any standard that everyone follow when making fan controllers and sensors?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-20-2020, 06:23 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,657
POST ID # = 1035621
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

It should read any 10K thermistor line. I have some Phobya in line coolant temp sensors in another build and it reads them successfully. However, if you are referring to the Phobya ring style flow temp sensors, the limitation will be the sensor itself. I have 4 of them and find they normally read different to the other loop sensors in conditions where it should be the same. The putting two in a row gave different temps, but this is at the temp sensor itself, not the software level. To be clear, I am talking about +-1C degree offset and it is consistent, so it always reads 1.2C high or 0.9C low. That makes it still useful. You will not see the kind of difference suggested above.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-21-2020, 03:33 PM
idwwwoqq808 idwwwoqq808 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1035666
idwwwoqq808 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
It should read any 10K thermistor line. I have some Phobya in line coolant temp sensors in another build and it reads them successfully. However, if you are referring to the Phobya ring style flow temp sensors, the limitation will be the sensor itself. I have 4 of them and find they normally read different to the other loop sensors in conditions where it should be the same. The putting two in a row gave different temps, but this is at the temp sensor itself, not the software level. To be clear, I am talking about +-1C degree offset and it is consistent, so it always reads 1.2C high or 0.9C low. That makes it still useful. You will not see the kind of difference suggested above.
Those two sensors are ring style but I think I'll keep on to them. Thanks for the answer
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
commander pro, liquid cooling, temperature sensor

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.