The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-06-2009, 11:03 AM
zoltan69 zoltan69 is offline
Registered User
zoltan69's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 419678
zoltan69 Reputation: 10
Default CMD4GX3M2B1600C8 question

I just bought this kit and I'm planning to use it in my next build (i7 860 + gigabyte Ep55-UD5).
Googling for this product I found a page on newegg's site stating that this memory has a special profile for use with AMD platforms.
Will they work in an Intel based system? I guess they will, but I'm a bit puzzled: on the information page of the etailer where I bought them there was no mention of this
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-06-2009, 02:26 PM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,188
POST ID # = 419725
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

Yes they will. Intel system would just ignore the profile.

http://www.corsair.com/products/corei7/default.aspx
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-07-2009, 03:42 AM
zoltan69 zoltan69 is offline
Registered User
zoltan69's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 419866
zoltan69 Reputation: 10
Default

Thank you.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.