The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-04-2019, 04:08 PM
Matelot Matelot is offline
Registered User
Matelot's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: France
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 988276
Matelot Reputation: 10
Default UI is constantly laging

Hello,

I'm posting about problem I have since two years, and wich first occured under Windows7 and is still present under Windows 10.
I got a Corsair Strafe RGB keyboard plugged in my PC, working fine, but iCUE is having a kind of UI laging making its use nearly impossible. I'm not talking about a lag during games, but a lag during utilization of iCUE on the desktop, with the mouse.

Here's the details :
-------------
1 - When double-clicking on the systray icon, iCue takes around 8 seconds to popup its UI.

2 - Once opened, switching between the three first menus in the ribbon at the top is okay, but when clicking on "Réglages" (in french it means "Settings"), the UI takes again a ten of seconds to display the page.

3 - When in the "Welcome" tab to edit my profiles, clicking on the profiles icon to display the list of profiles takes around a ten or dozen of second too.

4 - Cliking on any profile on the list also take a ten of seconds. Switching between them is a pain.

5 - Cliking on the device (for exemple, my Strafe RGB) immediatly open the sub-menus of the selected profile, but the "ACTIONS" sub-menu, if selected, while opening instantly the page, takes some time to give the hand (clicking on any action during a ten of second will freeze the UI).

6 - The "LIGHT EFFECTS" sub-menu opens and react correctly.

7 - The "LIBRARY" sub-menu seems to open and react correctly too (I don't use it, it's empty).

8 - Any quick selection of a profile with dedicated keyboard shortcuts, takes a ten of second to apply if iCUE is still opened.

9 - But quick profile selection is instant if iCUE is closed (wich at least is not a problem for gaming).

10 - All the rest is working fine (auto-selection of profiles related to detected executables, shortcuts, effects, etc).

-------------

Any click during those laps of freezing time (in steps 2,3,4) makes the UI window to display "Not responding..." in its titlebar.

This problem makes the changes on my profiles very painfull : every time I want to just access one profile, it's 8sec for the popup + 10s for accessing the list of profiles + 10 sec for selecting a profile name.

Switching to an other profile to apply a similar modifiction is just more pain, not mentioning when I need to clean an obsolete action on each of my six profiles and need to open them successively...

Please understand that it is a very unbearable problem, and I want to fix it asap. I edited my hardware profile, but here's a summary of the software part :
- Windows 10
- Kaspersky
- All VCredist installed.
- Net.Framework 3.5, 4.0, 4.5, 4.5.1, 4.5.2, and 4.7
- F.lux, Asuite, Playnite, X-Mouse Button, Discord, Steam, BattleNet, Spotify, ... all working great.

Tests effectued, with no success :
- Updated iCUE and Strafe RGB firmware.
- I disabled NVIDIA use of my GTX 960 with iCue.
- I uncheck CORE0 affinity on all iCue processes.

Last edited by Matelot; 01-04-2019 at 04:23 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-05-2019, 01:12 PM
vitor1197 vitor1197 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 988405
vitor1197 Reputation: 10
Default

The whole software is a mess, I just gave up on trying to use it
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-12-2019, 04:03 PM
Matelot Matelot is offline
Registered User
Matelot's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: France
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 989515
Matelot Reputation: 10
Default Up

Need help !
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-14-2019, 07:47 AM
cars10 cars10 is offline
Registered User
cars10's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 67
POST ID # = 989800
cars10 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitor1197 View Post
The whole software is a mess, I just gave up on trying to use it
indeed. they need to start from scratch with some more competent programmers.

and drop the fancy animations and 3D acceleration
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.