The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-16-2019, 07:14 PM
shaepaulo shaepaulo is offline
Registered User
shaepaulo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 1018402
shaepaulo Reputation: 10
Default iCue causing cpu to run severely inefficiently!

I've attached two photos. One with iCue running, and one with iCue completely closed. I knew iCue had updated recently but didn't attribute this to my cpu issues and had gone through so many steps including a fresh windows install to try and fix my pc and be able to play my video games again all to find out that we got a faulty iCue patch recently?!

Is there a fix to this so I can control my fans so my pc doesn't overheat or are we screwed until Corsair patches their bad update?
Attached Images
File Type: png icue running.PNG (16.2 KB, 59 views)
File Type: png iCue completely closed.PNG (16.0 KB, 55 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-16-2019, 07:55 PM
BlaiseP's Avatar
BlaiseP BlaiseP is offline
Registered User
BlaiseP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 180
POST ID # = 1018407
BlaiseP Reputation: 35
Default

Have you looked at the other threads (especially the 12 page one)?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-16-2019, 07:56 PM
shaepaulo shaepaulo is offline
Registered User
shaepaulo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 1018408
shaepaulo Reputation: 10
Default

i skimmed a few of them. i figure the more we load up their forums and annoy them, the quicker they'll fix it. just pissed off cause of all the time i wasted last night doing a complete windows reinstall for it to be this crap causing all of my issues
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-18-2019, 09:20 AM
cars10 cars10 is offline
Registered User
cars10's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 67
POST ID # = 1018559
cars10 Reputation: 10
Angry

Quote:
Originally Posted by shaepaulo View Post
i skimmed a few of them. i figure the more we load up their forums and annoy them, the quicker they'll fix it. just pissed off cause of all the time i wasted last night doing a complete windows reinstall for it to be this crap causing all of my issues
same here bro
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-18-2019, 01:02 PM
Allelujah Allelujah is offline
Registered User
Allelujah's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1018581
Allelujah Reputation: 10
Default

Yup I am so done with corsair on this one. Lost a weekend tracking down this issue because it was so subtle but caused huge issues in gaming performance.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-18-2019, 01:18 PM
donalgodon donalgodon is offline
Registered User
donalgodon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 129
POST ID # = 1018586
donalgodon Reputation: 10
Default

One thing I've learned about Corsair in the last few years of buying their products:

They build excellent hardware and utterly TERRIBLE software and literally do not care or pay any attention to customer feedback.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.