The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-02-2013, 04:18 PM
Pedroc1999 Pedroc1999 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 637431
Pedroc1999 Reputation: 10
Default My H100i Came With 3Pin Fans Instead Of 4Pin?

I would like to ask where I could buy/trade/get the 4pin version. Or iof I could RMA the fans and get the 4pin ones?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-02-2013, 05:21 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,107
POST ID # = 637451
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pedroc1999 View Post
I would like to ask where I could buy/trade/get the 4pin version. Or iof I could RMA the fans and get the 4pin ones?
call corsair and explain your needs to them
if not in the usa,you can use skype for free calling
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-02-2013, 06:56 PM
Pedroc1999 Pedroc1999 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 637471
Pedroc1999 Reputation: 10
Default

Im in the UK, I read somewhere that RAMGUY could sort this out, how do I grab his attention?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 03-02-2013, 07:00 PM
peanutz94's Avatar
peanutz94 peanutz94 is offline
Support Assistant
peanutz94's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Akron,Ohio
Posts: 9,740
POST ID # = 637472
peanutz94 Reputation: 84
Default

Submit an RMA ticcket for the cooler and in the comments section let them know you need the new PWM fans . They should send them out as soon as they can.

You can also post your case number here for him to see this but it may be monday or tuesday before they see it since they are closed on the weekend.

You could also call them free of charge from the UK using the toll free number and SKYPE.
__________________
NO, I do not work for Corsair! But I am an official forum helper.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 03-02-2013, 07:18 PM
Pedroc1999 Pedroc1999 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 637476
Pedroc1999 Reputation: 10
Default

Will I need to send them the cooler, or will they just send the fans individually?
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 03-02-2013, 07:24 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,107
POST ID # = 637477
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pedroc1999 View Post
Will I need to send them the cooler, or will they just send the fans individually?
you need to send nothing in order to get the fans
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 03-02-2013, 07:59 PM
apacheizm23 apacheizm23 is offline
Registered User
apacheizm23's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 64
POST ID # = 637484
apacheizm23 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pedroc1999 View Post
Will I need to send them the cooler, or will they just send the fans individually?
They will send you the fans period. As the other poster said. Oh and you keep the old ones too, depending; as was my case.

Last edited by apacheizm23; 03-02-2013 at 08:07 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 03-03-2013, 05:23 AM
Pedroc1999 Pedroc1999 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 637548
Pedroc1999 Reputation: 10
Default

So how do I inform RAMGUY
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 03-03-2013, 08:59 AM
Technobeard's Avatar
Technobeard Technobeard is offline
Bearded Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4,304
POST ID # = 637570
Technobeard Reputation: 68
Default

Please fill out an RMA request for thew H100i and request the new PWM fans: http://www.corsair.com/helpdesk/
__________________
“Humor is reason gone mad.” - Groucho Marx
"I suggest a full frontal assault with automated laser monkeys, scalpel mines and acid." - Psychotic potato dwarf
"Do not meddle in the affairs of wizards, especially simian ones. They are not all that subtle." - Terry Pratchett
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 03-03-2013, 09:21 AM
Pedroc1999 Pedroc1999 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 637573
Pedroc1999 Reputation: 10
Default

I have, when will they contact me?
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 03-03-2013, 10:12 AM
badkarma3059 badkarma3059 is offline
Registered User
badkarma3059's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 637579
badkarma3059 Reputation: 10
Default

They will contact you by email. You will hear from them, when you hear from them. Be patient. Corsair has great customer service. The will get back to you as soon as they can. It may take longer if it was sent during a weekend.
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 03-03-2013, 10:26 AM
xclock xclock is offline
Registered User
xclock's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 130
POST ID # = 637582
xclock Reputation: 10
Default

my H100i also came with 3 pins connector instead of four. so it means the fans will not controlled by the pump, or function properly? what do i do?
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 03-03-2013, 10:54 AM
peanutz94's Avatar
peanutz94 peanutz94 is offline
Support Assistant
peanutz94's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Akron,Ohio
Posts: 9,740
POST ID # = 637589
peanutz94 Reputation: 84
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xclock View Post
my H100i also came with 3 pins connector instead of four. so it means the fans will not controlled by the pump, or function properly? what do i do?
The fans will still be controllable by the pump. However if the pump makes noise then you would need the new fans. If it is quiet you really need to do nothing and DO NOT update the FW unless you have problems.
__________________
NO, I do not work for Corsair! But I am an official forum helper.
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 03-03-2013, 11:06 AM
xclock xclock is offline
Registered User
xclock's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 130
POST ID # = 637591
xclock Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by peanutz94 View Post
The fans will still be controllable by the pump. However if the pump makes noise then you would need the new fans. If it is quiet you really need to do nothing and DO NOT update the FW unless you have problems.
thanks ....pump is ok but the fans are making squalling sound even after FW update fans are still making that squalling sound so that is because of 3pins and not 4pins fans?
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 03-03-2013, 08:50 PM
peanutz94's Avatar
peanutz94 peanutz94 is offline
Support Assistant
peanutz94's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Akron,Ohio
Posts: 9,740
POST ID # = 637670
peanutz94 Reputation: 84
Default

Yes, it would be. Just please be patient they will get them to you. But it will take a few days or so to get them shipped out. Just keep an eye on your emails and also your login onto your tech support case to view any updated notes .
__________________
NO, I do not work for Corsair! But I am an official forum helper.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.