The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-12-2013, 07:38 PM
ACP ACP is offline
Registered User
ACP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 79
POST ID # = 639779
ACP Reputation: 10
Default How do I delete the profile?

Hey ramguy....How do I delete the profile? I installed the latest version after uninstalling the old version but I didn't delete the old profiles which is prob why it's screwing up the new version...I can't save anything and my fan curves don't seem to work! Can you please tell me the procedure to install and uninstall this correctly with deleting the profiles .

Thanks
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-12-2013, 08:20 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 639791
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default Post split off to its own thread.

Please go to Options then General you will see your profile listed select it then on the right side remove the profile
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-12-2013, 11:46 PM
ACP ACP is offline
Registered User
ACP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 79
POST ID # = 639835
ACP Reputation: 10
Default

HI I did that and restarted the computer but nothing changed...my old fan curves are still there and are not working properly with the cpu temp ..only works with coolant temp....and also when I created a new profile and restarted the program, it didn't save any settings and yes I pressed the save button before restarting the program....this is very strange....I tried the 2.2 version and everything worked fine.

Last edited by ACP; 03-13-2013 at 12:15 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 03-12-2013, 11:51 PM
apacheizm23 apacheizm23 is offline
Registered User
apacheizm23's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 64
POST ID # = 639838
apacheizm23 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ACP View Post
HI I did that and restarted the computer but nothing changed...my old fan curves are still there and are not working properly with the cpu temp ..only works with coolant temp....and also when I created a new profile and restarted the program, it didn't save any settings and yes I pressed the save button button restarting the program....this is very strange....I tried the 2.2 version and everything worked fine.

That's because, once you remove the profile, than slide you're mouse over and click on SAVE.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 03-13-2013, 12:20 AM
ACP ACP is offline
Registered User
ACP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 79
POST ID # = 639845
ACP Reputation: 10
Default

Just tried that but when u click save it opens a window to save a new profile name... It has nothing to do with removing the old profile.... I also noticed that this new version is only showing 1 of 3 ssd I have while 2.2 version showed all 3 ssd... This program has more bugs then the old one..the only thing it doesn't do is access the ssd every 3 seconds like 2.2 did
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 03-13-2013, 03:44 PM
ACP ACP is offline
Registered User
ACP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 79
POST ID # = 640021
ACP Reputation: 10
Default

Hey ramguy I think I might know what the problem is... I believe the fan curve settings are embedded into the actual h80i unit not the software or profile... I believe this is why the fan are acting crazy and not going by the profile I set on 2.3.4816 version..the firmware is conflicting with the new software version ....how do I flash the firmware to its original state? Or should I flash to 1.05 firmware?
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 03-13-2013, 05:00 PM
SpDFre@k's Avatar
SpDFre@k SpDFre@k is offline
Its all about the caps
SpDFre@k's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: The Hardware Cave
Posts: 472
POST ID # = 640035
SpDFre@k Reputation: 30
Default

Flashing the firmware will overwrite the stored profile on the device. Since you have the new software installed I would flash to the 1.05 and you should be good to go.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 03-13-2013, 07:29 PM
ACP ACP is offline
Registered User
ACP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 79
POST ID # = 640070
ACP Reputation: 10
Default

Ok update....you need to update the firmware to 1.0.5 to reset the units custom fan curve if your coming from version 2.2...once I updated the firmware everything went back to default settings and now version 2.3.4819 fan curve works properly

And yes there is a visual glitch with pinning the sidebar and its showing 1of 3 hdd drives I have ... It shows seagate drive
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.