The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-04-2013, 04:16 PM
remotehugger remotehugger is offline
Registered User
remotehugger's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 58
POST ID # = 637814
remotehugger Reputation: 10
Default PWM replacement fans

Very happy that i received my new fans today ! Thank You Corsair ! just wanted to point out that there still are no air flow direction arrows ! lol ! I know which way the air will go but it just kind of made me laugh - No arrows on the old fans, no arrows on the new fans - These are the first fans ive ever seen without air flow arrows - Wonder why they arent on these fans ? Very peculiar indeed !
Anyway - not really complaining, just observing !

Thank you again Corsair for the prompt replacement !
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-04-2013, 04:23 PM
xclock xclock is offline
Registered User
xclock's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 130
POST ID # = 637821
xclock Reputation: 10
Default

did you received 4 pins cable fans? or 3 pins one? also did you send the old fans back??
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-04-2013, 04:34 PM
peanutz94's Avatar
peanutz94 peanutz94 is offline
Support Assistant
peanutz94's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Akron,Ohio
Posts: 9,740
POST ID # = 637826
peanutz94 Reputation: 84
Default

PWM would be 4 pin and no they do not need you to send the old ones back.
__________________
NO, I do not work for Corsair! But I am an official forum helper.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 03-04-2013, 04:59 PM
remotehugger remotehugger is offline
Registered User
remotehugger's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 58
POST ID # = 637833
remotehugger Reputation: 10
Default

i got the PWM fans as promised - and no, didnt have to send the old ones back - they are being very cool about that - i just didnt get any air flow arrows again and thought it was kind of funny -
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 03-04-2013, 05:07 PM
Noobcase Noobcase is offline
Registered User
Noobcase's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 637838
Noobcase Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by remotehugger View Post
i got the PWM fans as promised - and no, didnt have to send the old ones back - they are being very cool about that - i just didnt get any air flow arrows again and thought it was kind of funny -
haha and I thought I was just really special to get my 3 pins with no arrows ;)
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 03-05-2013, 06:26 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 638125
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=113009
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 03-06-2013, 03:11 PM
andreaz70 andreaz70 is offline
Registered User
andreaz70's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 71
POST ID # = 638354
andreaz70 Reputation: 15
Default

Hehehe. But with this kind of fans, it is pretty easy to find out. Either your teeth get brushed - if you look at them while running at full speed - or you loose them... :)

Ramguy, you still need to tell the ppl where to rub at the fan, that the arrows appear! ;D

Regards,
Andreas
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 03-06-2013, 03:44 PM
apacheizm23 apacheizm23 is offline
Registered User
apacheizm23's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 64
POST ID # = 638359
apacheizm23 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by remotehugger View Post
Very happy that i received my new fans today ! Thank You Corsair ! just wanted to point out that there still are no air flow direction arrows ! lol ! I know which way the air will go but it just kind of made me laugh - No arrows on the old fans, no arrows on the new fans - These are the first fans ive ever seen without air flow arrows - Wonder why they arent on these fans ? Very peculiar indeed !
Anyway - not really complaining, just observing !

Thank you again Corsair for the prompt replacement !
Observing you say? Well use you're cabeza observing!! Air/exhaust always flows out through the motor side of a Case fan/Comp fan etc..

Check it..

Last edited by apacheizm23; 03-06-2013 at 03:58 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 03-07-2013, 01:20 PM
astonish astonish is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 638567
astonish Reputation: 10
Default

As an aside how does Corsair ship the new fans (i.e. UPS, post service, fedex)? I travel a lot during working hours so its hard for me to be home when packages come. I was just going to have them delivered to work, but we have trouble with US Post service packages some times...
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 03-11-2013, 11:59 AM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 639327
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by astonish View Post
As an aside how does Corsair ship the new fans (i.e. UPS, post service, fedex)? I travel a lot during working hours so its hard for me to be home when packages come. I was just going to have them delivered to work, but we have trouble with US Post service packages some times...
UPS Ground service
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 03-11-2013, 12:17 PM
madmecca1975 madmecca1975 is offline
Registered User
madmecca1975's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 257
POST ID # = 639332
madmecca1975 Reputation: 10
Default

How do I get the newer fans in UK thanks
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 03-11-2013, 02:32 PM
peanutz94's Avatar
peanutz94 peanutz94 is offline
Support Assistant
peanutz94's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Akron,Ohio
Posts: 9,740
POST ID # = 639373
peanutz94 Reputation: 84
Default

Just like everyone else! Use the link on the left to request an RMA and in the comments section let them know you need the new fans for your cooler. Follow the email instructions you'll receive after that.

The fastest way would be to call CS by phone on their tioll free number here in the US. You can instal and use SKYPE to make the call for free.
__________________
NO, I do not work for Corsair! But I am an official forum helper.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.