The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Customer Service > Warranty and RMA Questions

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-10-2005, 04:35 AM
davethewhiteasi davethewhiteasi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 217123
davethewhiteasi Reputation: 10
Default Bad Module

I have a 512 stick of value select ddr 333 memory (vs512mb333) that my computer will NOT start up with, it worked in the beginning after awhile my computer stopped running, i bought new memory and it started up fine
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-10-2005, 09:56 AM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,189
POST ID # = 217158
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

What CPU / FSB / Motherboard do you have?

If you have more than one stick, have you tested one stick at a time in each slot using Memtest86+?

Click here to add your system specs to your profile and posts!
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.