The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-11-2013, 02:40 PM
h3X h3X is offline
Registered User
h3X's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 625478
h3X Reputation: 10
Default What happened to the Power tab?

I just bought an AX760I, and installed Link.
Now I'm wondering where the power monitoring tab I saw in the reviews has gone. This was part of the reason why I chose an AXi model.


Here's a screenshot of my Link for comparison:

Last edited by h3X; 01-11-2013 at 02:50 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-11-2013, 02:46 PM
doubleT doubleT is offline
Registered User
doubleT's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 30
POST ID # = 625481
doubleT Reputation: 10
Default

The power tab is missing a scrollbar. At the moment you have to pull the window bigger to see the monitoring. It looks the same but when you have a small display, you can't see it.

I have the problem that it shows efficiency and power double so even with 1080 px height I can't see everything.

This is definitely a think that needs fixing ASAP!
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-11-2013, 02:52 PM
h3X h3X is offline
Registered User
h3X's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 625484
h3X Reputation: 10
Default

Excuse me, but are you hijacking my thread to ask your own question/complain about a missing feature? I don't see how this post answers my question.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-11-2013, 04:22 PM
sovens1014 sovens1014 is offline
Registered User
sovens1014's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 41
POST ID # = 625497
sovens1014 Reputation: 10
Default

when i installed link i only got power tab when i rebooted hopefully you found that out already
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-11-2013, 05:34 PM
doubleT doubleT is offline
Registered User
doubleT's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 30
POST ID # = 625508
doubleT Reputation: 10
Default

Hey h3X, I didn't see your screenshot back then and thought you had the same issue. No need to get all angry.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 01-11-2013, 05:36 PM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,334
POST ID # = 625509
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

Close the dashboard software
In the Run command box type this %Appdata%
Double click the folder named "Corsair" and delete the profiles folder and sierra2_ui.cfg.
Open the dashboard and you should see the Power tab.

If it still doesn't show,
Please take a screenshot of the devices tab under options.
Are you using the included LINK USB Dongle?
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 01-11-2013, 11:18 PM
h3X h3X is offline
Registered User
h3X's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 625627
h3X Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
Close the dashboard software
In the Run command box type this %Appdata%
Double click the folder named "Corsair" and delete the profiles folder and sierra2_ui.cfg.
Open the dashboard and you should see the Power tab.

If it still doesn't show,
Please take a screenshot of the devices tab under options.
Are you using the included LINK USB Dongle?
Deleted the files, still not showing up. I connected the small ribbon cable to the COMM port on the PSU and put its other end into the USB Dongle. I plugged the cable from the USB Dongle into an internal USB header marked F_USB2.

Device manager reports that there are no drivers installed for the Corsair Link TM USB Dongle.

PSU doesn't show up in Link:
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 01-11-2013, 11:47 PM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,334
POST ID # = 625633
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

In Programs and feature, If you see an entry named " Corsair LINK(TM) USB Dongle" remove it.

Browse to the driver folder located here and run "CorsairUsbDongle.exe" as admin
C:\Program Files (x86)\Corsair\CorsairLink 2\Drivers
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 01-12-2013, 04:41 AM
h3X h3X is offline
Registered User
h3X's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 625672
h3X Reputation: 10
Default

I rebooted and driver was installed according to windows. However, still no power tab.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 01-12-2013, 04:57 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,334
POST ID # = 625674
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

Is the Device Manager" No driver" error still there?
If so,
Using the Device Manager driver installer (Right Click > Update device driver), browse to the drive folder and click CmiUsb.inf and see if that works.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
ax760i, axi, link, power

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.