The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-08-2020, 05:04 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,523
POST ID # = 1060394
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default iCUE v3.33.246 Patch Notes

iCUE v3.33.246 Patch Notes::
  • Certain products will now require a firmware update to be applied before software features can be configured

  • Water Color Lighting Effect has been added as a new pattern for RGB keyboards

  • Resolved an issue for ICUE NEXUS that deleting and restoring cross-device screens caused screen reposition issues

  • Resolved an issue that iCUE became unresponsive while editing settings for iCUE NEXUS

  • Resolved an issue that assigned Email Application for Action was not working

  • Resolved an issue with VIRTUOSO/SE FW update was not continued when switching from Wireless to USB mode

  • Implemented Support for Additional 8-LED Fan Products for all iCUE Lighting Devices (Commander Pro, Lighting Night Pro/Core, etc.)

  • Launch Application - Browser - Added Placeholder text for the URL text box

  • Added correct icons corresponding to selected media action when assigning them to a screen for NEXUS

  • Moved the button size is next to element size drop down for NEXUS

  • Resolved an issue with adding a Disable Action from the Actions Library causes iCUE to crash

  • CORSAIR ONE (2019+) cross-device screen has been updated for NEXUS

  • Resolved an issue issue for NEXUS - Audio - EQ and Surround sound cannot be changed if Windows Spatial Sound is enabled

  • Resolved an issue for NEXUS with deleting the first screen and the hamburger icon not appearing properly

  • Resolved an issue with Clock widget showing 12 AM when time mode is set to 12 hours

  • Resolved an issue with Italian Language and certain parts of the UI are cut off on smaller resolutions

  • Resolved other various minor bugs and issues
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-08-2020, 05:22 PM
Neirda2308 Neirda2308 is offline
Registered User
Neirda2308's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1060398
Neirda2308 Reputation: 10
Default

Finally, thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-08-2020, 07:38 PM
Mussels Mussels is offline
Registered User
Mussels's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 154
POST ID # = 1060422
Mussels Reputation: 10
Default

Good to see an update after so long


Has the CPU usage/no C6 states been addressed?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-08-2020, 08:13 PM
DaytonaZ33 DaytonaZ33 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1060430
DaytonaZ33 Reputation: 10
Default

Ahhh! This update horrifically destroyed my setup!

When I play games such as WoW, I rebind the Forward and Backward buttons on my M65 mouse to Right Ctrl and Right Shift and use them as modifiers for my keyboard action bar button presses (1-6, ctrl+1-6, and shift+1-6)

This has been fine for YEARS and across all versions of CUE, old and new, but after this update after I hold in Forward or Backward on the mouse and press 1-6, the mouse stops registering that I'm still holding in either forward or backward buttons. I have to let go and reclick forward or backwards to use the modifier key again.

I also have my sniper key remapped to right control for a push to talk key, now when playing a game when I talk using my sniper button, any other keystroke on my K75 keyboard cancels my push to talk.

This is CRITICALLY broken.

I need a link to an older version of iCUE, I literally cannot game with this version at all.

Last edited by Technobeard; 09-08-2020 at 08:32 PM. Reason: merged posts
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-08-2020, 08:49 PM
DaytonaZ33 DaytonaZ33 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1060436
DaytonaZ33 Reputation: 10
Default

Just to confirm, I uninstalled 3.33.246, found an older version (3.32.80, but literally any version other than this would work) and my mice bind keys are no longer interrupted/broken by pressing buttons on my keyboard.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-08-2020, 09:40 PM
imNicknamed imNicknamed is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1060440
imNicknamed Reputation: 10
Default

This update deleted all my saved profiles..... I had 50+. Really upset right now....
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-09-2020, 12:17 AM
AquaPoseidon AquaPoseidon is offline
Registered User
AquaPoseidon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1060451
AquaPoseidon Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaytonaZ33 View Post
Ahhh! This update horrifically destroyed my setup!

When I play games such as WoW, I rebind the Forward and Backward buttons on my M65 mouse to Right Ctrl and Right Shift and use them as modifiers for my keyboard action bar button presses (1-6, ctrl+1-6, and shift+1-6)

This has been fine for YEARS and across all versions of CUE, old and new, but after this update after I hold in Forward or Backward on the mouse and press 1-6, the mouse stops registering that I'm still holding in either forward or backward buttons. I have to let go and reclick forward or backwards to use the modifier key again.

I also have my sniper key remapped to right control for a push to talk key, now when playing a game when I talk using my sniper button, any other keystroke on my K75 keyboard cancels my push to talk.

This is CRITICALLY broken.

I need a link to an older version of iCUE, I literally cannot game with this version at all.
You said the forward and backward buttons don't work, are you talking about mouse buttons 4 and 5 above the sniper button?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-09-2020, 04:08 AM
Wulfster's Avatar
Wulfster Wulfster is offline
RGB Biker
Wulfster's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Leeds, U.K.
Posts: 142
POST ID # = 1060461
Wulfster Reputation: 24
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
iCUE v3.33.246 Patch Notes::
  • Certain products will now require a firmware update to be applied before software features can be configured

  • Water Color Lighting Effect has been added as a new pattern for RGB keyboards

  • Resolved an issue for ICUE NEXUS that deleting and restoring cross-device screens caused screen reposition issues

  • Resolved an issue that iCUE became unresponsive while editing settings for iCUE NEXUS

  • Resolved an issue that assigned Email Application for Action was not working

  • Resolved an issue with VIRTUOSO/SE FW update was not continued when switching from Wireless to USB mode

  • Implemented Support for Additional 8-LED Fan Products for all iCUE Lighting Devices (Commander Pro, Lighting Night Pro/Core, etc.)

  • Launch Application - Browser - Added Placeholder text for the URL text box

  • Added correct icons corresponding to selected media action when assigning them to a screen for NEXUS

  • Moved the button size is next to element size drop down for NEXUS

  • Resolved an issue with adding a Disable Action from the Actions Library causes iCUE to crash

  • CORSAIR ONE (2019+) cross-device screen has been updated for NEXUS

  • Resolved an issue issue for NEXUS - Audio - EQ and Surround sound cannot be changed if Windows Spatial Sound is enabled

  • Resolved an issue for NEXUS with deleting the first screen and the hamburger icon not appearing properly

  • Resolved an issue with Clock widget showing 12 AM when time mode is set to 12 hours

  • Resolved an issue with Italian Language and certain parts of the UI are cut off on smaller resolutions

  • Resolved other various minor bugs and issues
Welcome back James, thank you for the notes they’ve been sorely missed.

Wulf
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-09-2020, 04:27 AM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,523
POST ID # = 1060465
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaytonaZ33 View Post
Ahhh! This update horrifically destroyed my setup!

When I play games such as WoW, I rebind the Forward and Backward buttons on my M65 mouse to Right Ctrl and Right Shift and use them as modifiers for my keyboard action bar button presses (1-6, ctrl+1-6, and shift+1-6)

This has been fine for YEARS and across all versions of CUE, old and new, but after this update after I hold in Forward or Backward on the mouse and press 1-6, the mouse stops registering that I'm still holding in either forward or backward buttons. I have to let go and reclick forward or backwards to use the modifier key again.

I also have my sniper key remapped to right control for a push to talk key, now when playing a game when I talk using my sniper button, any other keystroke on my K75 keyboard cancels my push to talk.

This is CRITICALLY broken.

I need a link to an older version of iCUE, I literally cannot game with this version at all.
I am able to reproduce this - I will report this as a bug.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-09-2020, 08:06 AM
BahamutxD BahamutxD is offline
Registered User
BahamutxD's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 92
POST ID # = 1060483
BahamutxD Reputation: 10
Default

Failed to locate CLink service. CoPro ain't working.

iCUE is not starting with Windows either.

Void Pro surround sound broke again, like usual.

CPU usage is very high for Ryzen still.

Can't there be an update without issues? Russian Roulette is less risky than updating iCUE.

Last edited by BahamutxD; 09-09-2020 at 08:08 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 09-09-2020, 10:24 AM
xIHighVoltageIx xIHighVoltageIx is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 49
POST ID # = 1060494
xIHighVoltageIx Reputation: 10
Exclamation iCUESetup 3.33.246 BUG

After update or CleanInstall to 3.33.246 i cant demute my mic or mute my mic. Its only red or no red at headset. If i close ICUE all works fine. ICUE blocked Mute Button an Corsair VOID PRO USB. I go back to 3.32.80 and all works fine

So short


Corsair Void Pro USB Mute Button on Headset didnt work, only work if ICUE is closed
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-09-2020, 11:03 AM
timmywil timmywil is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1060500
timmywil Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaytonaZ33 View Post
Ahhh! This update horrifically destroyed my setup!

When I play games such as WoW, I rebind the Forward and Backward buttons on my M65 mouse to Right Ctrl and Right Shift and use them as modifiers for my keyboard action bar button presses (1-6, ctrl+1-6, and shift+1-6)

This has been fine for YEARS and across all versions of CUE, old and new, but after this update after I hold in Forward or Backward on the mouse and press 1-6, the mouse stops registering that I'm still holding in either forward or backward buttons. I have to let go and reclick forward or backwards to use the modifier key again.
I'm having the same issue where the mouse stops registering a button press as soon as I press something on the keyboard. I have the mouse buttons remapped to num pad 0-9, +, -, *. This update won't work for me either when playing games, unless there is some workaround.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-09-2020, 11:18 AM
Marky7z Marky7z is offline
Registered User
Marky7z's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1060503
Marky7z Reputation: 10
Default

I know this isnt a deal breaker but why do my AIO and GPU come up with a (1) after the name? How can i get the (1) off?

https://prnt.sc/ued7z4

Last edited by Marky7z; 09-09-2020 at 11:20 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-09-2020, 11:42 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 12,324
POST ID # = 1060508
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 122
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marky7z View Post
I know this isnt a deal breaker but why do my AIO and GPU come up with a (1) after the name? How can i get the (1) off?

Click the three horizontal lines in the top right corner of the CUE window to change from device icons to device names. Those are now editable. Go to the (1) devices, delete the (1), but you will need to leave a space after the name you want. "M65 Elite "
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-09-2020, 11:56 AM
DaytonaZ33 DaytonaZ33 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1060510
DaytonaZ33 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
I am able to reproduce this - I will report this as a bug.
Thank you for confirming! Much appreciated. I'm back on an older version and working fine now, will wait for the bugfix.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.