The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #91  
Old 09-05-2019, 06:01 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 12,324
POST ID # = 1016949
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 122
Default

No, find 3.18.77 somewhere. There are some substantial differences between where we are now and 3.12.
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 09-05-2019, 01:37 PM
TorchCad30's Avatar
TorchCad30 TorchCad30 is offline
Registered User
TorchCad30's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Washington State (Pacific Northwest)
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1016994
TorchCad30 Reputation: 10
Default

Hello, got issues with last update release iCUE 3.19.120 don't want to load at all. Did a clean reinstall and still the same way nothing loads up. I didn't have any issues before this release.
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 09-05-2019, 02:21 PM
SirLagalot SirLagalot is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1017000
SirLagalot Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
No, find 3.18.77 somewhere. There are some substantial differences between where we are now and 3.12.
Unfortunately it seems all of the "legit" download sites only have 3.19 available. Since we're getting no help from Corsair here I just uninstalled the software and went back to LINK to control the water cooler and will just do without iCue until there is a resolution.
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 09-05-2019, 02:26 PM
momorious's Avatar
momorious momorious is offline
Registered User
momorious's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 281
POST ID # = 1017002
momorious Reputation: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SirLagalot View Post
Unfortunately it seems all of the "legit" download sites only have 3.19 available. Since we're getting no help from Corsair here I just uninstalled the software and went back to LINK to control the water cooler and will just do without iCue until there is a resolution.
well, seems you have to wait AT LEAST for 3.20 at the end of september then as it doesnt look like they will release a hotfix. Maybe even til Christmas or Easter or next summer....
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 09-05-2019, 02:32 PM
thestu thestu is offline
Registered User
thestu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 1017004
thestu Reputation: 25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SirLagalot View Post
Unfortunately it seems all of the "legit" download sites only have 3.19 available. Since we're getting no help from Corsair here I just uninstalled the software and went back to LINK to control the water cooler and will just do without iCue until there is a resolution.
All previous versions are available to download from Corsair's website. The links are not in the download section.

Just replace the version number in the URL:

3.19.120: http://downloads.corsair.com/Files/C...20_release.msi
3.18.77: http://downloads.corsair.com/Files/C...77_release.msi
3.17.97: http://downloads.corsair.com/Files/C...94_release.msi

Last edited by thestu; 09-05-2019 at 02:34 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 09-05-2019, 04:13 PM
Greybeard's Avatar
Greybeard Greybeard is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,343
POST ID # = 1017019
Greybeard Reputation: 30
Default

Quick update guys.First off, I'd like to thank you for sharing all your feedback on this version of iCUE. I've gathered all the necessary information that you guys have provided and shared them with James and our software team. Again, I apologize if this new version has caused some inconvenience to some of you guys.

I've been told that they were able to reproduce the FPS drop and found the root cause. We've come up with a solution and is currently in the process of implementing on the next update. Release date is still tbd, but since we've made it top priority, my guess will be a lot sooner than we had it planned out. I'll keep you guys posted as I get more info.
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 09-05-2019, 05:07 PM
Talon1's Avatar
Talon1 Talon1 is offline
Talon1
Talon1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Toronto Ontario Canada.
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 1017029
Talon1 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thestu View Post
I don't know if it's related, but I noticed that one of my CPU core was running close to 100% and it was hardware interrupts, not a process.

I ran Latency Monitor and it was showing high latency with NVIDIA driver and HD audio.

I tried updating all drivers, downgrading, even BIOS update/downgrade.

I didn't think it could be iCUE, but I uninstalled it, rebooted and no more hardware interrupts taking one core of my CPU.

Now Latmon no longer shows latency issue with Nvidia drivers and audio.
Same for me. I also ran Latency Monitor. As a last ditch effort I uninstalled icue to see if it would help and the system interrupts returned to normal. Went back to 3.16.56 and all`s well.
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 09-05-2019, 07:07 PM
rascaluk rascaluk is offline
Registered User
rascaluk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: UK
Posts: 39
POST ID # = 1017040
rascaluk Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greybeard View Post
Quick update guys.First off, I'd like to thank you for sharing all your feedback on this version of iCUE. I've gathered all the necessary information that you guys have provided and shared them with James and our software team. Again, I apologize if this new version has caused some inconvenience to some of you guys.

I've been told that they were able to reproduce the FPS drop and found the root cause. We've come up with a solution and is currently in the process of implementing on the next update. Release date is still tbd, but since we've made it top priority, my guess will be a lot sooner than we had it planned out. I'll keep you guys posted as I get more info.
Thanks Greybeard. On the one hand it's good to know you're making progress. On the other hand, it's surprising this sort of issue can make it through internal and beta testing before wider release.
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 09-05-2019, 07:08 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,954
POST ID # = 1017041
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

Question - do folks have iCUE configured to not use GSync in the Nvidia Control Panel?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks


Last edited by DevBiker; 09-05-2019 at 07:12 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 09-05-2019, 07:20 PM
GS1981 GS1981 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 55
POST ID # = 1017042
GS1981 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greybeard View Post
Quick update guys.First off, I'd like to thank you for sharing all your feedback on this version of iCUE. I've gathered all the necessary information that you guys have provided and shared them with James and our software team. Again, I apologize if this new version has caused some inconvenience to some of you guys.

I've been told that they were able to reproduce the FPS drop and found the root cause. We've come up with a solution and is currently in the process of implementing on the next update. Release date is still tbd, but since we've made it top priority, my guess will be a lot sooner than we had it planned out. I'll keep you guys posted as I get more info.
Thank you for the update :)
Reply With Quote
  #101  
Old 09-05-2019, 11:12 PM
Raimo5 Raimo5 is offline
Registered User
Raimo5's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1017054
Raimo5 Reputation: 10
Default

Serious performance loss by hardware interrupts here too. That software keeps getting worse by the release.
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 09-06-2019, 02:29 AM
BlaiseP's Avatar
BlaiseP BlaiseP is offline
Registered User
BlaiseP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 309
POST ID # = 1017071
BlaiseP Reputation: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Question - do folks have iCUE configured to not use GSync in the Nvidia Control Panel?
I just checked and I don't have ICUE in the list of installed programs within the NVIDIA applet. (Should I add it?) Can I assume that it will take my global defaults (which does have G-SYNC enabled) BUT I only have G-SYNC set for full screen applications.
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 09-06-2019, 07:02 AM
leeuk13 leeuk13 is offline
Registered User
leeuk13's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1017101
leeuk13 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greybeard View Post
Quick update guys.First off, I'd like to thank you for sharing all your feedback on this version of iCUE. I've gathered all the necessary information that you guys have provided and shared them with James and our software team. Again, I apologize if this new version has caused some inconvenience to some of you guys.

I've been told that they were able to reproduce the FPS drop and found the root cause. We've come up with a solution and is currently in the process of implementing on the next update. Release date is still tbd, but since we've made it top priority, my guess will be a lot sooner than we had it planned out. I'll keep you guys posted as I get more info.
Thanks you for confirming there is an issue Greybeard. I have also experienced massive amounts of stutter with the most recent iCU update, making my games unplayable. I’m running the below system specs with lots of Corsair extras. Hopefully you can release an update in the new few days to fix this as I play most of my games using the number pad on my Scimitar Pro.

Whilst we all wait for this to be fixed, should I revert back to the previous version of iCUE. If so, how do I do that? I’m afraid of loosing my profiles and lighting effects.

Thanks.

Case - InWin101
CPU - Intel® Core™ i7 - 8700k (OC to 4.8GHz)
Motherboard - ASUS® TUF Z370-PLUS GAMING
RAM - 16GB Corsair VENGEANCE PRO RGB DDR4 3200MHz
GPU - 11GB NVIDIA GEFORCE RTX 2080Ti
Cooling - Corsair H100i V2 Hydro Series
Monitor - 27" Dell S2716DG
Webcam - Logitech C920 Pro
Mouse - Corsair Scimitar Pro
Mouse Pad - Corsair MM800C
Headset - Corsair Void Pro
Headset Stand - Corsair ST100
Keyboard - Corsair Strafe
Speakers - Logitech Z150
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 09-06-2019, 07:04 AM
momorious's Avatar
momorious momorious is offline
Registered User
momorious's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 281
POST ID # = 1017102
momorious Reputation: 12
Default

Yes of course you should go back to 3.18 because it will only be fixed at the end of this month with version 3.20. So if you don't want a 3 week pause of gaming then yes, you should downgrade with the risk of losing your profiles and settings (like happened to me)
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 09-06-2019, 07:17 AM
leeuk13 leeuk13 is offline
Registered User
leeuk13's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1017104
leeuk13 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by momorious View Post
Yes of course you should go back to 3.18 because it will only be fixed at the end of this month with version 3.20. So if you don't want a 3 week pause of gaming then yes, you should downgrade with the risk of losing your profiles and settings (like happened to me)
Ok, then that is what I will do. I’m just not sure how? Can you tell me how to get back to the previous version or where to download it from?

Thanks for your help!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.