The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-01-2018, 12:22 AM
Johny_Head Johny_Head is offline
Registered User
Johny_Head's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Russia, Omsk
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 947960
Johny_Head Reputation: 10
Default [BUG] iCUE and management in Asus Aura

Sorry for my English.
With the iСUE installed, it stops working correctly Team Hawk RGB 16GB DDR4 Kit 3000 C16 [TF1D416G3000HC16CDC01].
One of the memory slots ceases to be controlled through the Asus Aura.
When i delete the iCUE and reboot, everything returns to normal.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-01-2018, 01:00 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,274
POST ID # = 947969
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

It would have been helpful if you had exported log files first.
Can you see if you still have files in C:\ProgramData\Corsair\CUE\Service logs? If so, can you zip and attach.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-01-2018, 08:20 AM
Johny_Head Johny_Head is offline
Registered User
Johny_Head's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Russia, Omsk
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 948015
Johny_Head Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
It would have been helpful if you had exported log files first.
Can you see if you still have files in C:\ProgramData\Corsair\CUE\Service logs? If so, can you zip and attach.
OK. Archived logs
Service logs.zip
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-01-2018, 11:58 PM
Corsair CJ's Avatar
Corsair CJ Corsair CJ is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair CJ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 690
POST ID # = 948135
Corsair CJ Reputation: 42
Default

Thanks for the report and logs. Without diving into this thoroughly, it sounds like this may be a new conflict between ASUS AURA and iCUE when it comes to devices that are controlled over SMBus. I'll provide this info to the dev team for investigation.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-03-2018, 11:09 PM
ZurkeyDurkey ZurkeyDurkey is offline
Registered User
ZurkeyDurkey's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 962036
ZurkeyDurkey Reputation: 10
Default

iCUE v. 3.4.95
RAM: Corsair Vengeance RBG CMR32GX4M4C3000C15 (four sticks)
ASUS Aura on the ROG Strix X399-E motherboard

Encountering the same issue as Johnny_Head. Can't control RAM color through iCUE. Works through ASUS Aura, though. I would like to keep all control to iCUE. See logs below.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Service logs.zip (238.4 KB, 38 views)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-06-2018, 08:30 AM
Johny_Head Johny_Head is offline
Registered User
Johny_Head's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Russia, Omsk
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 962365
Johny_Head Reputation: 10
Default

iCUE - v3.4.95
Asus Aura - v1.06.17
RAM is the same - Team Hawk RGB 16GB DDR4 [TF1D416G3000HC16CDC01]
Motherboard - Asus Z170 Pro Gaming Aura
The problem persists:аfter turning off the power supply and starting the computer after a while, it becomes impossible to RGB control one of the RAM slots through the Asus Aura.
Helps to remove iCUE or disable / enable RAM in Asura Aura. With Corsair Utility Engine v2.24.50 all works fine.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Service logs.zip (845.2 KB, 36 views)

Last edited by Johny_Head; 07-06-2018 at 09:35 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
aura, hawk, icue

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.