The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Legacy Corsair Software

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-17-2016, 06:15 PM
Mumle Mumle is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 852897
Mumle Reputation: 10
Default Winlock change keysetting?

So, I have assigned another function to my windows key, and is wondering if it is possible to control it via the winlock-key.
So when it is "normal", it will be the windows-key. And when winlock is on, the windows key will be F13 (in my case)?


  #2  
Old 05-19-2016, 09:29 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,334
POST ID # = 853292
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

I don't think that is possible. but you may be able to create two separate profiles that change on the application that needs the F13 key.


  #3  
Old 05-24-2016, 04:52 AM
Comet ☄'s Avatar
Comet ☄ Comet ☄ is offline
Witch
Comet ☄'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California
Posts: 875
POST ID # = 854263
Comet ☄ Reputation: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to Comet ☄
Post WinLock switch mode for alternate Windows key functions.

The attached profile for my NA K95 RGB does exactly this:
1) In M1, Windows Keys are enabled. Press WinLock key to go to M2.
2) In M2, Windows Keys are redefined. Press WinLock key to go to M1.
Attached Files
File Type: prf WinLock indicator.prf (166.1 KB, 272 views)


 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.