The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-23-2018, 02:42 AM
CoolRaoul's Avatar
CoolRaoul CoolRaoul is offline
Registered User
CoolRaoul's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 973821
CoolRaoul Reputation: 10
Sad CUE/iCUE constantly re-opening config.cuecfg at high rate

I'm facing the same issue as one described in this thread:
Problem with CUE.exe constantly accessing its own configuration file

Here you may find an excerpt of a procmon capture:
https://pastebin.com/sSFWtGmb

%APPDATA%\Corsair\CUE\config.cuecfg file get opened about 100 times per seconds! This make no sense!

Icue.exe process is constantly eating CPU Cycles (around 10% cpu) probably because of this:


How can i fix this?

Last edited by CoolRaoul; 09-23-2018 at 02:58 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-30-2018, 03:52 AM
Deri Deri is offline
Registered User
Deri's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 974704
Deri Reputation: 10
Default

Are You working on fixing this Corsair?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-30-2018, 11:34 AM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 898
POST ID # = 974738
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

debug logging disabled? Is the Icue window open when this happens or no?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-25-2018, 07:41 PM
stylez stylez is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 977903
stylez Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CoolRaoul View Post
I'm facing the same issue as one described in this thread:
Problem with CUE.exe constantly accessing its own configuration file

Here you may find an excerpt of a procmon capture:
https://pastebin.com/sSFWtGmb

%APPDATA%\Corsair\CUE\config.cuecfg file get opened about 100 times per seconds! This make no sense!

Icue.exe process is constantly eating CPU Cycles (around 10% cpu) probably because of this:


How can i fix this?
I have this problem as well. Doesn't use a ton of CPU in my case, but it keeps the cpu cores at full speed. As soon as I close iCUE, they start dropping to idle speed as they should.

Quote:
debug logging disabled? Is the Icue window open when this happens or no?
Debug logging is off. Doesn't matter if window is open or closed, still reads continuously from the specified cuecfg file.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
cue, disk, icue, trashing

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.