The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-06-2019, 11:41 AM
Daniel_Gagne Daniel_Gagne is offline
Registered User
Daniel_Gagne's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1013896
Daniel_Gagne Reputation: 10
Default Commander pro new firmware release v0.9.212

Hi,

Is there any release notes available somewhere for this new firmware release?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-06-2019, 03:25 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8,999
POST ID # = 1013920
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 104
Default

Typically we don’t get update notes for firmware and often it involves readiness for potential connected products not released quite yet. Not too many spoilers around here. On the rare occasion there is critical fix, there is usually a sticky urging people to take it and some long threads talking about it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-08-2019, 06:10 PM
Cypher7 Cypher7 is offline
Registered User
Cypher7's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1014121
Cypher7 Reputation: 10
Default

Is there a download for it somewhere? iCue is unable to update any firmware in my system for some reason.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-09-2019, 08:48 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8,999
POST ID # = 1014186
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 104
Default

Other people are reporting difficulties as well. I would wait and not force it. It is also possible it/they were pulled. A bad firmware update will ruin your day.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-09-2019, 07:10 PM
Baio Baio is offline
Registered User
Baio's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 80
POST ID # = 1014229
Baio Reputation: 10
Default

I updated mine via iCue, no issue.
But I can't see any tangible difference.

Baio
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-09-2019, 09:09 PM
n0ahg n0ahg is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 1014232
n0ahg Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Baio View Post
I updated mine via iCue, no issue.
But I can't see any tangible difference.

Baio
I believe the update is for Hydro X support so you won't see any differences unless you have that hardware.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.