The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-23-2019, 03:08 PM
kxxleej kxxleej is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1009028
kxxleej Reputation: 10
Default k63 wireless

Hi guys, How can I fix this bug. When I use my keybord, it freezed and doesnt work. I cant used it, because this bug is always. I tryied reinstal ICUE, upgrade ICUE, upgrade firmware. I used old and new ICUE, firmware. I switched on and off, then it work 2-3 min and freezed.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-24-2019, 01:46 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 911
POST ID # = 1009146
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Which connection method are you using? Does it happen over wired or any other connection method? Have you tried connecting to a different PC and do you experience the same issue?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 06-24-2019, 02:09 PM
Nimodo_ Nimodo_ is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1009150
Nimodo_ Reputation: 10
Default k63 wireless, Same issue here.

I have the same issue.

And when i press the backlight switch it also instantly freezes.

When I turn the keyboard off and on again its works. but whitin a couple of minutes it freezes again.

When i have the usb cable plugged in, it only works again when i pull the usb cable out and then swith on and of again.

as i was typing this reply it happenend once.

firmware v.3.08
iCUE v. 3.17.94
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 06-24-2019, 03:08 PM
Nimodo_ Nimodo_ is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1009159
Nimodo_ Reputation: 10
Default

i'm about to break this k63 in 2 pieces. I think after the last firmware update it got worse.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 06-24-2019, 04:55 PM
kxxleej kxxleej is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1009169
kxxleej Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Nick View Post
Which connection method are you using? Does it happen over wired or any other connection method? Have you tried connecting to a different PC and do you experience the same issue?
Dear Support, I used BT, usb, I tried to connect another laptop or pc. I got the same problem. If I turn on keyboard, after 2-3 min freezed. It see so well, when you turn on LED, but when I play it sucks.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 06-25-2019, 02:55 PM
Nimodo_ Nimodo_ is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1009313
Nimodo_ Reputation: 10
Default please help us.

dear Corsair,

Another thing it does is when it freezes from turning on the backlight,
As soon as i turn the keyboard of and on again to "reset", it freezes as soon as the green blinking light turns white.

so in order for the keyboard to not freeze i have to push the backlight button fast and turn the lights of before the green light turns white.

and then the keyboard wil work fine for a couple of minutes.

Please help us.


summary:

Problems:
1. k63 wireless totaly freezes after a couple of minutes (from out of nowhere).

2. k63 wireless instantly freezes as soon as i turn the backlight on.

Solutions (temporarily):

1. turn the keyboard off and on. (and then it happens again after couples mins.)

Running on:
firmware v.3.08
iCUE v. 3.17.94
Windows 10.

Kind Regards,
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 06-26-2019, 02:31 PM
Nimodo_ Nimodo_ is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1009396
Nimodo_ Reputation: 10
Default

i downgraded the firmware to v1.02 and now it works beter. Doesnt instantly freeze as i turn on the lights.

and goes longer with freezing out of no where!


you can follow the steps in the tekst file here:


https://mega.nz/#F!GMpzRY7R!oBu9JdIGxzoExKrde8iQYw


Please make the next update work better corsair
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 06-26-2019, 07:58 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 911
POST ID # = 1009419
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Thank you for the additional information. I'm forwarding the details to our validation team to look into. Can you also provide system specs, and if the issue occurs even without ICUE running?
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 06-27-2019, 06:30 AM
kxxleej kxxleej is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1009444
kxxleej Reputation: 10
Default

Report from AIDA 64
Attached Files
File Type: zip Report.zip (66.2 KB, 17 views)
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 07-26-2019, 04:02 PM
kxxleej kxxleej is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1012650
kxxleej Reputation: 10
Default

Dear Support, I see this keyboard has a lot of bugs. Many people complain about it.
How you can help us solve these problems as fans of your products. Please fix it and offer any solutions for this.
Thank you.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.