The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-16-2017, 02:57 AM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 911
POST ID # = 930759
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default Post Your EQ Settings and Headset Model

I saw some threads asking about recommendations for EQ settings in CUE recently, and thought it might be a good idea for those of you that are Audiophiles to share for others.

Void Wireless RGB (non-Pro)
HS50 w/ Void Pro Surround dongle

I don't consider myself an audiophile, but I'll dabble with an EQ if available. These were done just listening to a mixture of EDM, Alternative Rock, and hip hop.

If you have any other information you want to share about your setup, feel free to add.
Attached Images
File Type: png Void EQ.PNG (143.7 KB, 16374 views)
File Type: png HS50 EQ.PNG (145.9 KB, 13106 views)

Last edited by Corsair Nick; 12-16-2017 at 03:02 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-16-2017, 04:07 AM
yuppicide yuppicide is offline
Registered User
yuppicide's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 149
POST ID # = 930765
yuppicide Reputation: 10
Default

I have absolutely no clue what I am doing either. Makes a big difference adjusting the EQ. The built in EQ settings suck.

I listen to metal, punk, rap, and hip hop mostly.

I pretty much just turned all the sliders randomly up. I've pretty much done this my whole life, because I have no idea what I am doing, but it sounded better to me.

I notice mine is similar to OP.

Void Wireless SE.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg eq.jpg (46.6 KB, 8919 views)

Last edited by yuppicide; 12-19-2017 at 02:54 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-19-2017, 11:35 PM
yuppicide yuppicide is offline
Registered User
yuppicide's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 149
POST ID # = 931289
yuppicide Reputation: 10
Default

PS - I deleted all the other EQ settings.. so if I accidentally press the button it will never change on me.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-21-2017, 01:19 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 911
POST ID # = 931606
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Yeah that is a similar curve, but increased across the board. I've disabled the factory ones and just keep the ones for the headsets I use.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 06-04-2019, 02:41 PM
LordVengeance LordVengeance is offline
Registered User
LordVengeance's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1006903
LordVengeance Reputation: 10
Default

https://gyazo.com/4e57ebb555ef4848937860bd02a67e2f

This is what I use for my settings, I enjoy my bass :P
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.