The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-10-2015, 06:02 PM
Ejecht Ejecht is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 813395
Ejecht Reputation: 10
Default Scimitar problems

Around 4 times a day my Scimitar will glitch out and go from a smooth cursor movement to very laggy and choppy movement. When this happens all the buttons on the mouse stop working even though I can still move the cursor. I can still mouseover and it will highlight a link I just can't do anything with it. When this happens all the lights on the mouse stop changing color they just freeze basically. The only fix I have found is to unplug and replug the mouse in.

I have the latest CUE installed v1.10.67. And I am using USB2 and USB3 ports. I have tried every USB port on my case so far and they all eventually do the same thing. I have uninstalled the drivers and reinstalled multiple times but no luck.

Also when using the chrome extensions hoverzoom or hover free they do not work with the Scimitar. When you mouse over a picture the only way it will popup is if you rightclick with the Scimitar. I can plug in an old naga or G600 and they work with no problems.

If anyone knows any fixes please let me know. Thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-10-2015, 06:44 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,308
POST ID # = 813399
Inheritance Reputation: 41
Default

Try exiting CUE for a day adn see if that issue is still occuring. There was a issue with hovering over things in Chrome.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support

Last edited by Inheritance; 10-10-2015 at 06:46 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-10-2015, 06:58 PM
Ejecht Ejecht is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 813402
Ejecht Reputation: 10
Default

OK I tried completely exiting CUE and that seems to have fixed the hoverzoom issue on pictures.

I will post back if this fixes the crash issue with it.

Thanks for the tip.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-11-2015, 01:34 PM
Zirq Zirq is offline
Registered User
Zirq's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 33
POST ID # = 813485
Zirq Reputation: 10
Default

No solution, but wanted to say I also have the laggy, choppy, buttons not working issue, exactly as you described. Just got the mouse yesterday. Computer was on around 6 hours before it occurred today.

EDIT: I just checked my log file, and the log at the time just spams "[2015-10-11T10:19:57]: Mouse LED colors change failed. request timed out for Scimitar" repeatedly. If this helps anyone! Do you have the same message Ejecht?

Last edited by Zirq; 10-11-2015 at 01:42 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 10-11-2015, 07:19 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,308
POST ID # = 813540
Inheritance Reputation: 41
Default

Could both of you and anyone else thats having this issue please upload your logs. and try closing CUE and seeing this issue sitll exists.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 10-11-2015, 07:44 PM
Zirq Zirq is offline
Registered User
Zirq's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 33
POST ID # = 813545
Zirq Reputation: 10
Default

As a timeline, the first 3 logfiles were during the issue (starting at the end of the first log file), the 4th is after I restarted (easier than unplugging the mouse at the time).

Adding more detail, when it occurred, when I hovered over anything that's a one click link, it would change the cursor to show that something could be clicked (like the pointy finger), but only for a fraction of a second. No matter what, clicking did nothing.

I was either using Chrome or playing WoW at the time. I don't recall which window I had focused.

I'll try running it without CUE later today (need macros for what I'm doing right now). I also don't know how often this will happen-only had the mouse a day.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Corsair Logs.zip (3.5 KB, 179 views)
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 10-13-2015, 10:16 AM
Zirq Zirq is offline
Registered User
Zirq's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 33
POST ID # = 813811
Zirq Reputation: 10
Default

Same issue just happened again (choppy, laggy mouse). I ran without CUE for quite a few hours yesterday (10-12-15), when I didn't need macros, with no issue. But I have no idea how often this will regularly occur, CUE or not. Running CUE now when it happened (using macros, playing WoW). Unplugged mouse, plugged back in, fixed.

Additional information, maybe relevant? I also have plugged in a K95 RGB (usb 3.0), Belkin (not the fully Razer one-no razer synapse) n52te, and an xbox 360 controller. Obviously not all being actively used at once, but related software is running, and I keep them plugged in.

New log attached.
Attached Files
File Type: txt 2015-10-13T06-53-25.txt (54.1 KB, 210 views)
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 10-13-2015, 05:55 PM
paulwata paulwata is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 813925
paulwata Reputation: 10
Default

This happens to me several times a day on multiple systems. The error message in the logs is always the same.

Mouse LED colors change failed. request timed out for Scimitar

Another note is that if I switch windows while the error is happening, it's as if one of the buttons is held down, repeating 111111111, or 555555555, constantly.

The only way to fix it completely is to restart the computer. Although, exiting and restarting CUE at least gets rid of the stuck-key issue.

Playing without CUE isn't really an option the way all my buttons are mapped out.

I had the rainbow color switching going, but am going to try a solid color for now to see if it helps.

Logs attached.
Attached Files
File Type: zip CUE Logs October 13.zip (3.6 KB, 147 views)

Last edited by paulwata; 10-13-2015 at 06:07 PM. Reason: Error
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 10-14-2015, 10:57 PM
Zirq Zirq is offline
Registered User
Zirq's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 33
POST ID # = 814217
Zirq Reputation: 10
Default

Something a little different happened this time. No lag or choppiness, but the macro buttons stopped working, and all lighting on the mouse turned off. Don't know if this is related, or an additional issue, but the log contains the same "Mouse LED colors change failed", along with new stuff, so I'm attaching yet another log in this thread. Unplugging the mouse and plugging back in resolved the lighting, but macro buttons do not work at all anymore, even after restarting CUE.
Edit: Restarting computer regained use of the macros.
Attached Files
File Type: txt 2015-10-14T18-32-52.log.txt (19.8 KB, 188 views)

Last edited by Zirq; 10-14-2015 at 11:04 PM. Reason: Tested restarting computer
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 10-15-2015, 06:27 AM
paulwata paulwata is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 814262
paulwata Reputation: 10
Default

Not a single error today. I don't know if it was the color scheme change or the installation of the new version of CUE that came out today that fixed it.

I suppose I'll try going back to rainbow to test.
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 10-15-2015, 10:38 AM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,308
POST ID # = 814318
Inheritance Reputation: 41
Default

Try changing the polling rate from 1k to 500 and back
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 10-17-2015, 11:25 PM
Zirq Zirq is offline
Registered User
Zirq's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 33
POST ID # = 814942
Zirq Reputation: 10
Default

I haven't had an issue yet with lag or choppiness since switching to a solid, non changing, color scheme on Oct 14. However I've lost macros again (nothing else happened at the same time, this time). I tried changing the polling rate from 1k to 500, and back, and they did not return. Restarting CUE also did not fix it, and neither did unplugging/replugging in the mouse. I had to restart my computer to regain them again.

All profiles, including default, loses working macros when this happens, to be clear (shouldn't be an incorrectly assigned profile issue).

The log has nothing with Mouse LED colors change failed, this time, so I'm guessing it's an entirely different issue. Should I post any future issues with macros in a different thread?
Attached Files
File Type: txt 2015-10-17T19-00-58.log.txt (8.8 KB, 183 views)
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 10-23-2015, 12:53 AM
UnknownLegacy UnknownLegacy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 815887
UnknownLegacy Reputation: 10
Default

Exact same thing happens to me. Randomly the mouse will just lag, the colors will freeze on both my K70 RGB and the mouse (CUE Linked with rainbow). It's happened quite a few times since I got the mouse. Probably at least twice a day all in different games (WoW, HotS, random browsing via Chrome).

Uploading all the logs I have. Looks like it's the same thing. Error updating LED.
Attached Files
File Type: txt 2015-10-23T00-32-43.txt (17.0 KB, 201 views)
File Type: txt 2015-10-23T00-32-20.txt (18.4 KB, 217 views)
File Type: txt 2015-10-22T23-32-48.txt (82.1 KB, 165 views)
File Type: txt 2015-10-22T22-47-06.txt (81.4 KB, 164 views)
File Type: txt 2015-10-22T22-36-56.txt (80.2 KB, 176 views)
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 11-06-2015, 01:50 AM
Mixk87 Mixk87 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 818282
Mixk87 Reputation: 10
Default

Same thing happens to me when playing WoW, nothing else thought [mainly FPS so side buttons arent used much], i just changed my profile after reading this and using just solid key colours, will test it out and see if it happens again
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 11-13-2015, 12:31 PM
radarlove radarlove is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 819846
radarlove Reputation: 10
Default Ditto.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ejecht View Post
Around 4 times a day my Scimitar will glitch out and go from a smooth cursor movement to very laggy and choppy movement. When this happens all the buttons on the mouse stop working even though I can still move the cursor. I can still mouseover and it will highlight a link I just can't do anything with it. When this happens all the lights on the mouse stop changing color they just freeze basically. The only fix I have found is to unplug and replug the mouse in.

I am having the same issues with a new Scimitar (using a new STRAFE RGB keyboard and the newest version of CUE). Has anybody solved this issue yet?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.