Corsair Community

k70 rbg - how is it?

Mark86

hey guys!

I've been using a keyboard for the llast 12months and a lot of the time I get the doublee tap/key chatter. I've used the program switch hitter and it has detected no problems. But I got my mind set on a new keyboard!

I'm torn between the k70 rbg or "some other one"

Whats the state of the k70 now? I've read a lot of people had problems/nightmares

Even tho reading a lot of hate, I'm still learning towards the k70.

Any thoughts / suggestions?

Would you recommend it?

I guess the software will be fine once they have fixed/tweaked it.

It's a board I would recommend to everyone. The software has its bugs, yes, and sometimes things can go awry, but even without the software it's still an insanely good board.

I purchased the keyboard before researching and on the box is boasts 16 million colors which was a huge draw for me. Once I figured out this drawback and then read the dozens of posts about this issue (which is now 7 months old) I am deciding on whether to send the keyboard back and go with another brand or hold onto it for another few weeks and see if a fix comes out.

It has some great features but I am not too sure the software is at fault rather the hardware. if it was software it would have been fixed many months ago, but I think they are programming software tricks to over come hardware problems.

In any case, if I knew a week ago what I know now, I would not have purchased it because of the 16M color issue.

Good luck with your decision.

Would you recommend it?

I guess the software will be fine once they have fixed/tweaked it.

I'm enjoying it as-is, and will enjoy it more in the future, but if you run into keyboard freezing issues or Steam crashing issues you might enjoy it a lot less than me (I haven't had problems with these issues thankfully).