The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-05-2019, 12:20 PM
ShadyPyro ShadyPyro is offline
Registered User
ShadyPyro's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1013782
ShadyPyro Reputation: 10
Default Commander Pro USB Resetting

So I have a new build. The issue I am experiencing is the Commander Pro is resetting the entire USB bus it is connected to including all devices on the same bus if any. Took a bit of trouble shooting to isolate this. I have moved the internal adapter as well and its present on both internal USB headers.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-05-2019, 01:23 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,010
POST ID # = 1013790
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Can you add some details? Link Version? Commander Pro FW version? Wondering about the X570 chipset, but I have not seen others reference this.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-05-2019, 01:39 PM
ShadyPyro ShadyPyro is offline
Registered User
ShadyPyro's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1013792
ShadyPyro Reputation: 10
Default

I'll have to check the versions when back home but it was the latest download.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 08-05-2019, 06:19 PM
ShadyPyro ShadyPyro is offline
Registered User
ShadyPyro's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1013820
ShadyPyro Reputation: 10
Default

Firmware 0.9.212
link 4.9.9.3
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 08-25-2019, 07:01 AM
Daniel_Gagne Daniel_Gagne is offline
Registered User
Daniel_Gagne's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1015643
Daniel_Gagne Reputation: 10
Default

Hi,

I'm experiencing the same issue.

I thought that it was an issue with my build.

It is happening randomly with no reason.

Latest firmware on commander pro and running iCue.

It does that with every version of iCue so far.

Any chance someone from Corsair could investigate this?

Have you opened a ticket?
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 08-30-2019, 04:41 PM
ShadyPyro ShadyPyro is offline
Registered User
ShadyPyro's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1016200
ShadyPyro Reputation: 10
Default

So update. I called corsair, they had me rma the commander pro. New one still does it. Put in a case with asus maybe an issue with the mobo. Received a new board. still happening. I've tried different power rails still happening. Tis sad.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 08-30-2019, 05:11 PM
ShadyPyro ShadyPyro is offline
Registered User
ShadyPyro's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1016207
ShadyPyro Reputation: 10
Default

update 2, put a ticket in. Also updated to latest icue issue still present.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 09-02-2019, 04:43 PM
neutral neutral is offline
Registered User
neutral's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1016579
neutral Reputation: 10
Default

I have this same issue, commander pro will reset the entire bus it is connected to. I've isolated it by switching USB bus ports on the motherboard and monitoring with USBLogView, and sure enough it will reset the entire bus. I was able to move it to its own bus at least, for now.

Asus X570-Pro on bios firmware 1005 with Commander Pro on 0.9.212 and iCue 3.19.120. (Latest)

Was also tested on earlier versions that everything shipped with, same result.

edit: I also disabled the usb connect/disconnect sound by setting it to none in sound preferences, for sanity reasons.

Last edited by neutral; 09-02-2019 at 04:47 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 09-04-2019, 05:31 AM
isaacxie isaacxie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1016814
isaacxie Reputation: 10
Default

same issue with asus x570-pro..and also disable the usb connect/disconnect sound...
but i switch to another PC (MB is asus x570-p).everything is working well...

Last edited by isaacxie; 09-04-2019 at 05:34 AM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.