The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Systems > CORSAIR ONE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-11-2019, 02:32 PM
MadHatch's Avatar
MadHatch MadHatch is offline
Registered User
MadHatch's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 61
POST ID # = 1004271
MadHatch Reputation: 20
Default Windows 10 1903 Build

My 2016/2017 Corsair One just updated to Windows 10 version 1903.

No issues to report (so far).
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 05-20-2019, 04:47 PM
Corsair Mint's Avatar
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 856
POST ID # = 1005138
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

Great to here! Did you happen to know which build you were on previously? It's usually easier to update from a new build than much older ones, so it's interesting to hear how it went.

Also, did you have any USB devices plugged in while you did the update? I've heard it can cause issues, but if you had them plugged in, it'd be good to know what got through the process.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 05-21-2019, 08:38 PM
Hamdan's Avatar
Hamdan Hamdan is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 54
POST ID # = 1005306
Hamdan Reputation: 15
Default

I managed to upgrade from version 1809 to 1903 on my i160 and everything went nice and smooth. I didn't have any external USB drives plugged in while upgrading, as this could cause some issues.

I'm not sure if this is a benefit to anyone, but here's a list of the USB devices that were plugged in while I was upgrading to Windows 10 version 1903:

1. Corsair Scimitar Pro
2. Corsair MM800 mouse pad
3. Corsair ST100 headset stand
4. Corsair HS70 Wireless headset
5. Corsair K95 Platinum keyboard
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 05-22-2019, 12:11 AM
Queeg Queeg is offline
Registered User
Queeg's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 28
POST ID # = 1005321
Queeg Reputation: 10
Default

Easy upgrade from version 1809 to 1903 on my i160 too. Only USB device was Corsair K95 Platinum keyboard (with Corsair Glaive RGB Pro plugged into keyboard pass-through). All good. Took about 30 minutes.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 05-22-2019, 10:52 AM
MadHatch's Avatar
MadHatch MadHatch is offline
Registered User
MadHatch's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 61
POST ID # = 1005367
MadHatch Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Mint View Post
Great to here! Did you happen to know which build you were on previously? It's usually easier to update from a new build than much older ones, so it's interesting to hear how it went.

Also, did you have any USB devices plugged in while you did the update? I've heard it can cause issues, but if you had them plugged in, it'd be good to know what got through the process.
I'm sorry to say I didn't keep a note of the build number I was previously on, but I had upgraded to Windows 10 Pro (1809) because I wanted to make use of bitlocker with my backup device. The upgrade to 1903 build 18362.116 went smoothly. I didn't unplug anything from the machine - mouse, keyboard, speakers, USB hub, monitor were all plugged in and continue to work fine afterwards. (Mouse, keyboard, USB HUB are plugged into the USB ports.)

There was a small hiccup with Corsair Link 4.4.4.9 - it failed to start after the initial reboot, but has started with the machine and worked fine since. Had that failed a second time I would have rolled back to the previous build and given you guys a shout there was a major problem! Corsair Link is essential on these machines.

I think it's important to clarify that I did update to Windows 10 Pro last year, so I can't say if this upgrade will be as smooth for Win 10 Home users.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 05-23-2019, 05:43 PM
Corsair Mint's Avatar
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 856
POST ID # = 1005504
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

Thanks for the info, glad to hear it was able to update pretty smoothly besides that temporary hickup with Corsair Link.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 05-25-2019, 02:33 PM
Chekote Chekote is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1005698
Chekote Reputation: 10
Default 1903 won't install on my brand new i160.

I purchased an i160 yesterday and it came with Windows 10 Home 1803. I'm trying to update to 1903 and I'm getting this error screen (see attachment).

I'm confused because others in this thread are saying they were able to install the update on an i160 without any issue. I uninstalled all USB devices and tried again and I still get the same error screen.

Does anyone have any suggestions on how to fix this? I have software that is refusing to run on anything less than 1809.
Attached Images
File Type: png WTF.png (27.9 KB, 45 views)
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 05-25-2019, 05:43 PM
Queeg Queeg is offline
Registered User
Queeg's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 28
POST ID # = 1005719
Queeg Reputation: 10
Default

Have you tried to update to version 1809? I think you have to do that first.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 05-25-2019, 06:52 PM
Chekote Chekote is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1005725
Chekote Reputation: 10
Default

I tried to find the 1809 update but didn't have any luck. I found a Microsoft archive of various updates, but it's all very cryptic. I tried a few downloads that mentioned 1809 but they said they weren't applicable to my system.

Do you happen to know where I can get the 1809 update?
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 05-26-2019, 01:49 AM
Queeg Queeg is offline
Registered User
Queeg's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 28
POST ID # = 1005744
Queeg Reputation: 10
Default

When you go to Settings/Windows Update and click "Check for Updates", what does it show? Is it offering to update directly to 1903? Or 1809? I'm pretty sure my update was to 1809 first.
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 05-26-2019, 09:58 AM
Chekote Chekote is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1005783
Chekote Reputation: 10
Default

It's showing that no updates are available. I had to manually download the 1903 update to attempt the install.

I've double checked the Windows version and it definitely says 1803. I read somewhere that the 1809 update was pulled by Microsoft.

I wish the 1903 update would tell me specifically what service or device was causing the problem. It's just leaving me completely in the dark...
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.