The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-09-2019, 04:42 PM
Snerk13 Snerk13 is offline
Registered User
Snerk13's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 997003
Snerk13 Reputation: 10
Question H150i Pro Light not working since update

Hello, I dont know if the issue is related to the iCUE software or the H150. I am using software version iCUE 3.13.94. Everything worked fine and all of a sudden my H150 light will only work from instant lighting. None of the presets like rainbow or temperature will work unless I am in the page where you select them. As long as I am in the configuration page the lights work as per whatever I am looking at. As soon as I close the configuration page, the light goes dark. I just found that the light works from the Instant Lighting tab. I appreciate any assistance or if this has happened to others.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-09-2019, 09:09 PM
c-attack c-attack is online now
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8,764
POST ID # = 997030
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 104
Default

Can you show us a screen shot of the H150i Lighting Effects tab and a failed color application? It's a bit odd for instant lighting to work but not the normal effects.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-10-2019, 06:20 PM
Snerk13 Snerk13 is offline
Registered User
Snerk13's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 997155
Snerk13 Reputation: 10
Default

There are 3 captures, prior to change, light is blue due to instant lighting. Prior to using instant lighting there was no lighting. Second capture is selecting the temperature effect, third capture is leaving the lighting effects tab, it reverts back to the blue instant lighting. If I can add anyfurther info plz let me know. Thank you for your reply.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Capture.JPG (82.4 KB, 29 views)
File Type: jpg Capture1.JPG (86.6 KB, 25 views)
File Type: jpg Capture2.JPG (83.5 KB, 19 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-10-2019, 06:56 PM
c-attack c-attack is online now
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8,764
POST ID # = 997160
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 104
Default

Only one of those shots shows the lighting effects panel (capture 1). In that frame, you are working in the "Lighting Library". This is effectively the clipboard for moving complex effects around from one device to another or replicating it in another profile. It is not part of the control panel for the device. It will give you a preview in real time when you select it to show you what it looks like. To apply any effect, you need to copy or drag it into the actual lighting panel above. For the pump it will apply automatically. For keyboards, mice, and fans, you still need to select the lighting zones where you want it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-16-2019, 03:04 PM
Snerk13 Snerk13 is offline
Registered User
Snerk13's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 997967
Snerk13 Reputation: 10
Default

Thank you c-attack. Something must have changed with the last update. All I ever did was select temperature from the list and it worked. I had to move it into the area described to get it to operate again. Thanks for setting me right.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.