The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-14-2016, 09:49 AM
Thierry Driesse Thierry Driesse is offline
Registered User
Thierry Driesse's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 837049
Thierry Driesse Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Void Wireless Auto Shutdown Bug

Hello everyone,

I have a small problem and I can't find a solution that works anywhere.

My Void wireless will randomly say Auto shutdown initiated and power down, in the middle of a game.

This must be a a software bug because I have auto shutdown disabled in the cue software settings.

Can someone please tell me how to stop this from happening? I tried everything, reïnstalling the drivers and the cue software and resetting my device but to no avail, nothing works.

Thanks in advance,

Thierry
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-16-2016, 06:17 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 837345
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

What game are you playing when the headset says it is going to shutdown?
Does it happen in other applications/browsers e.g. Youtube videos.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-16-2016, 11:31 AM
jr_manabat jr_manabat is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 837395
jr_manabat Reputation: 10
Default

same with mine. it just shuts off randomly after a couple or several minutes turning it on no matter what software is active.

disable auto shutoff - checked
disable device lighting - checked
activate sound notification - checked

FW: 38.01
Dongle: 38.01
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 02-16-2016, 03:47 PM
Corsair Chris Corsair Chris is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 381
POST ID # = 837453
Corsair Chris Reputation: 10
Default

Hi all, we are aware that the auto-shutdown isn't working on certain systems.

We need a little bit of information to help with the investigation. If I don't already have your system specs, could you PM it to me along with which OS you're running and which games did you notice this happening on?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 02-16-2016, 07:12 PM
AnotherNewbie AnotherNewbie is offline
Registered User
AnotherNewbie's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Rochester, NY, USA
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 837485
AnotherNewbie Reputation: 10
Default

I have the same issue. I get it while playing Elite: Dangerous (for which I use a HOTAS) as well as when I play Blade and Soul. I also get it while watching videos with VLC or talking to my friends with discord. Sometimes I walk around the apartment while talking to them and the auto shutdown starts to initiate. The reason I got a wireless headset was partially for this flexibility. Hope you guys fix this soon :D

edit: My system specs are in my profile.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 02-17-2016, 02:35 AM
iowamoe300's Avatar
iowamoe300 iowamoe300 is offline
Registered User
iowamoe300's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 837532
iowamoe300 Reputation: 10
Default

Mine just did this too while playing BF4. It went nuts and said auto shutdown initiated and all the lights on the end of the mic were flashing. I have auto shutdown disabled as well.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 02-17-2016, 08:57 AM
Thierry Driesse Thierry Driesse is offline
Registered User
Thierry Driesse's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 837568
Thierry Driesse Reputation: 10
Default

it happens in all my games, League of Legends, Rainbow Six Siege, AC-Unity, Euro Truck Sim 2, even Kerbal Space Program. I am on a Windows 10 Home System (If this helps to know)
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 02-17-2016, 08:45 PM
t0dddy t0dddy is offline
Registered User
t0dddy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 148
POST ID # = 837668
t0dddy Reputation: 10
Default

yeah i sometimes experiance this :/ not much but have seen it
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 02-23-2016, 09:21 PM
andy2020ukk andy2020ukk is offline
Registered User
andy2020ukk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 838815
andy2020ukk Reputation: 10
Default

I have this problem all the time, I was playing dying light earlier with my partner who has the same headset and mine said auto shutdown 6 times in an hour and hers didn't do it once...

EDIT: Sent PM to you chris

Last edited by andy2020ukk; 02-23-2016 at 09:28 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 02-27-2016, 10:24 AM
Rebel2k Rebel2k is offline
Registered User
Rebel2k's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 839580
Rebel2k Reputation: 10
Default I'm affected too!

Hello,

I have the headset for a few days only, and yet I'm affected by the auto-shutdown bug. I was discussing on Skype and it occurred like 8 times in an hour. Everytime this happens, I have to fire up the CUE program and click on the "Surround" button for example to cancel the auto-shutdown...

The USB receiver is plugged on an USB 3 port on my motherboard, and my configuration is in my profile.

Hope you fix it soon. That's really annoying as that makes the headset nearly unusable!
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 03-04-2016, 09:09 PM
andy2020ukk andy2020ukk is offline
Registered User
andy2020ukk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 840685
andy2020ukk Reputation: 10
Default

Hey Rebel, I find if you just press the power button (not hold) it cancels the auto shutdown.
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 03-07-2016, 07:15 AM
luffy81 luffy81 is offline
Registered User
luffy81's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 841111
luffy81 Reputation: 10
Default

Canceled it but don't fix it since the previous upgrade we have this issues i hope you could fix it because it's impossible to play an hour without shutdown bug
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 03-08-2016, 08:17 AM
n3m37h n3m37h is offline
Registered User
n3m37h's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 46
POST ID # = 841277
n3m37h Reputation: 10
Default

I have found a pseudo workaround.
Whenever the CUE software is loaded/reloaded you need to uncheck/recheck the auto shutdown feature. So far this has been the only way I can get it to stop for long periods of time.
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 05-26-2016, 04:26 AM
Timoffie Timoffie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 854653
Timoffie Reputation: 10
Default still does it

i recently bought this headset about 3 months ago and have been putting up with it long enough and experiencing the same issue does not matter what your doing at all it decides to auto shut down on its own whenever it wants even when its all ticked and set on disable auto shut off and it does it like every bloody 10 minutes to 15 minutes or so and is very frustrating when talking to people on team speak while playing games having it wanting to turn off only way to fix it for a few hours is to spam click the disable button and tick it on n off a few times but then again that don't work either sometime and for the price it costs to buy the headset you would expect that its going to be all working and not rubbish like it is with the auto shut off not working

at least set it up so it turns off when the screen sleeps (turns off after not doing anything on the pc for a certain amount of time not bloody how it is every 10 -15 minutes when ur watching a movie or doing other stuff , gaming ,chatting on team speak and so on)

SPECS
Operating System: Windows 10 Home 64-bit (10.0, Build 10586)
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 930 @ 2.80GHz(over clocked to 3.2-3.4GHz) (8 CPUs), ~2.8GHz
Memory: 12288MB RAM
Graphics: Card name: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770 SC
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 05-26-2016, 12:50 PM
Hyncharas's Avatar
Hyncharas Hyncharas is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: UK
Posts: 117
POST ID # = 854744
Hyncharas Reputation: 12
Default

To most people I would say, for the moment, you may need to just have the USB cable plugged in all the time. Depending on how long you've had the headset, it may be either your system spec, or a faulty internal battery.

It's less likely to be a result of the latest update given how few people are complaining about it here.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
auto shutdown, bug, software, void, wireless

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.