The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-14-2018, 07:33 AM
brunohungaro brunohungaro is offline
Registered User
brunohungaro's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Sao Paulo - Brazil
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 985337
brunohungaro Reputation: 10
Default ML 140 PRO RGB - LEDs do not light up

Hi everyone, sorry my English, I'm Brazilian.

I bought a ML 140 PRO RGB kit and did the installation.
The fans are working normally, but the LED does not light up.

I already added the fans in the Link and still does not light.

Has anyone else been through this or can anyone give me some help in resolving this?

Thank you very much in advance!
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-14-2018, 08:56 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,518
POST ID # = 985350
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Check to make sure that all of your connections are tight. The connectors should click into place. Also, make sure that both the Lighting Node Pro and the Fan Hub have direct SATA power (no adapters).
From there, try rearranging the fans on the hub. The fans operate in series so one bad fan can take them all down.
And make sure that you have the correct Lighting Channel configured in iCUE for the fans.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-14-2018, 07:08 PM
brunohungaro brunohungaro is offline
Registered User
brunohungaro's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Sao Paulo - Brazil
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 985439
brunohungaro Reputation: 10
Default

I tried it in every possible way and it still does not turn on the LEDs.
Can I have something broken? or any specific configuration to be made on the motherboard?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-14-2018, 09:56 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,518
POST ID # = 985469
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Can you show us your iCue configuration screen?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
ml140 pro, node pro

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.