The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-13-2018, 11:02 PM
seobee seobee is offline
Registered User
seobee's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 959004
seobee Reputation: 10
Default I have a question on icue

About using icue

There are four hd120 coolers connected to Commander Pro
The water cooler is also connected.

However, the cooler rpm settings change from a few weeks ago
Individually saved profiles have also been deleted
Turning the pc off and on will delete the profiles you have created individually
There are three basic settings that can be set even if the cooler rpm is set
Optionally the cooler works

The led rgb of the k95 platinum keyboard you are using also has a hang during operation.

Whether this is an icue error. I want to know if it is a Windows error.



Every time you turn on your PC, you have to reconfigure the settings of the coolers.

Because it was written using a translator, there may be some inconvenience when reading. Please note this
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-14-2018, 12:22 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,508
POST ID # = 959015
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

I think that that is an issue with the current build of iCue; we've seen this happen intermittently.

My best advice to you right now (besides hanging tight for the next build) is to install an earlier version OR set up your profiles and export them, especially the "DIY Performance" settings. This will give you a backup of your settings and allow you to import them quickly should iCue decide to eat them.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-14-2018, 02:16 PM
donalgodon donalgodon is offline
Registered User
donalgodon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 129
POST ID # = 959086
donalgodon Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
I think that that is an issue with the current build of iCue; we've seen this happen intermittently.

My best advice to you right now (besides hanging tight for the next build) is to install an earlier version OR set up your profiles and export them, especially the "DIY Performance" settings. This will give you a backup of your settings and allow you to import them quickly should iCue decide to eat them.
How do you export and import settings in iCue? Does it also include macros? I couldn't find the option?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-14-2018, 08:32 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,508
POST ID # = 959126
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by donalgodon View Post
How do you export and import settings in iCue? Does it also include macros? I couldn't find the option?
Go to the hamburger menu by the profile. You'll see two arrows. When you mouse over them, it'll say "Import/Export".
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.