The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-05-2016, 08:51 PM
daryl0759 daryl0759 is offline
Registered User
daryl0759's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 870308
daryl0759 Reputation: 10
Default H100I v2 question

hello, i am new to this, so i have question. i bought the H100I V2 cpu cooler and i have the commander mini. how do you connect the H100I v2 cooler to the commander mini? there is no connection on the commander mini for the usb cable from the cooler to connect to. and i dont see how to use the link cable from the commander mini on the H100I v2 cooler. i have read many post on this subject but i dont fully understand them. could someone help me out with this, or post a pic.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-06-2016, 02:32 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 870326
red-ray Reputation: 81
Sad You have to use USB

You can't. This is only possible for the H100i + H80i. None of the latest coolers can be C-Link connected and you have to use USB.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-11-2016, 11:31 AM
icsd08063 icsd08063 is offline
Registered User
icsd08063's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Samos, Greece
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 870918
icsd08063 Reputation: 10
Default

Another question here regarding H100i v2.

I am building a new rig with Gigabyte Z170X-UD3, i5 6500 and H100i v2.
Everything is ok so far, however i would like to know something. On my current rig (signature) with H100i, i am able to control all fan rpm's through Link software, using the good and trusted 2 Y cables included in H100i.
Since H100i v2 included only 1 Y cable, is there any way to control all fans rpm's?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 09-11-2016, 03:58 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 870967
red-ray Reputation: 81
Sigh.. The H100i is rather better than the H100iV2

Quote:
Originally Posted by icsd08063 View Post
Since H100i v2 included only 1 Y cable, is there any way to control all fans rpm's?
The H100iV2 only has one fan controller which controls both fans. Both run at the same speed, but only one speed is reported.

If you wish to have four fans then you will need to get a 4-way PWM fan splitter similar to http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/371185741846

If you power the fan via the H100iV2 the total current needs to be <= 1.0 amps or <= 0.8 amps to be on the safe size.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 09-11-2016, 07:23 PM
icsd08063 icsd08063 is offline
Registered User
icsd08063's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Samos, Greece
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 871000
icsd08063 Reputation: 10
Default

So, a good working way of controlling 4 fans on your case is gone.
Anyway, the plan is to be able to control all 4 fans in Corsair 100R: 1 X 120mm included fan (do not know if it is pwm fan or not), 1 X Arctic Cooling F12, H100i v2 original fans

Is this the same my friend???
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 09-11-2016, 07:31 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 871001
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by icsd08063 View Post
So, a good working way of controlling 4 fans on your case is gone.
Anyway, the plan is to be able to control all 4 fans in Corsair 100R: 1 X 120mm included fan (do not know if it is pwm fan or not), 1 X Arctic Cooling F12, H100i v2 original fans

Is this the same my friend???
The H100iV2 can only control 4-pin PWM fans.

It looks correct to me.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.