The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-26-2015, 08:36 AM
Jong Jong is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 92
POST ID # = 775362
Jong Reputation: 10
Default Now the big 2 are dealt with.....

What features are top priority?

1. Obviously people want the flicker in 16M color mode dealt with, but that sounds like it may be impossible.

2. My top priority is the ability to lock a profile in place while a .exe is running, even if not in the foreground (as with previous Corsair keyboard s/w). Auto profile switching is currently unusable with Overwolf, and probably other overlays as CUE keeps switching and hence reseting state of profiles. Haven't tested myself, but I'd guess Steam chat probably has the same problems. Should be a really easy, quick win
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 04-26-2015, 12:12 PM
Vedic Vedic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 29
POST ID # = 775402
Vedic Reputation: 10
Default

LUA support would be a welcome addition.
__________________
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 04-27-2015, 01:42 AM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,456
POST ID # = 775590
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

It may be easier to make a button that switches profiles for you so it stays in place. You can loop back to a profile of your choice through a toggle menu.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 04-27-2015, 02:47 AM
Jong Jong is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 92
POST ID # = 775606
Jong Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
It may be easier to make a button that switches profiles for you so it stays in place. You can loop back to a profile of your choice through a toggle menu.
Thanks, that might work for some. I tried a workaround where I had a copy of the profile for Overwolf, so when it "switched" it actually stayed the same. But the problem with both these solutions is the state of the profile is reset each time the "foreground" process changes and as I have a few persistent state buttons this doesn't work.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.