The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-19-2012, 12:34 PM
vullprofiman vullprofiman is offline
Registered User
vullprofiman's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 562705
vullprofiman Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Link programm doesn't update HDD temps

I have realised after 3 days that the programm doesn't update my HDD temps
when I am starting my PC my HDDs are room temp (23°C)

I have a 140mm Prolimatech Blue Vortex in my 700D cooling my HDDs, even with this good fan, the HDDs should have a higher temps after some time

Paralell to the Corsair Link Software I am checking the temps of my system with "CPUID Hardware Monitor"
and this programm show me temps of my HDDs about 29°C
and they can get higher and lower

Additional to this i checked the temps with my hands and they are not 23°C like Corsair Link Programm shows me

If I restart the programm the temps are updated but wouldn't change until I restart one time more

Pls Corsair update the programm so that it can update also the HDDs temps

thx vullprofiman
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-19-2012, 01:48 PM
GTXJackBauer's Avatar
GTXJackBauer GTXJackBauer is offline
Liquid Cooling Addict
GTXJackBauer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 290
POST ID # = 562721
GTXJackBauer Reputation: 16
Default

Thank you for noticing that as I also went to check what my temps were on the Corsair Link software and compared them to CPUID Hardware Monitor Pro and noticed a 10c difference from my HD readings. It only shows me 2 HD devices when I have a total of 4 which have S.M.A.R.T. Only my 2 storage drives are being shown on my CPUID temp assuming it can't read the veloci-raptors because they are in raid 0 but still, the readings on CPUID and Corsair Link are still way off.

Last edited by GTXJackBauer; 02-19-2012 at 02:13 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-19-2012, 01:55 PM
mingmong mingmong is offline
Registered User
mingmong's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sheffield England
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 562722
mingmong Reputation: 10
Default

same here I think the whole system has more holes than a sieve.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 02-19-2012, 02:45 PM
MrFizzbin MrFizzbin is offline
Registered User
MrFizzbin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 137
POST ID # = 562740
MrFizzbin Reputation: 10
Default

Interesting.. I did a virus scan as well as running Crystal DiskMark on a specific drives and graphed the whole process of all my hard drives (all have S.M.A.R.T. enabled) Threw in tracking the temp changes on my GPU just to use as a control..All temps remained flat at 21 or 22c. The GPU on the other hand did climb up in temps. CrystalDiskInfo. showed my drives between 33-38c. I pushed the drive bay fans on my 800D to max to see if it would budge the temps on the HD they didn't. When I closed Link and re-booted it, the hard drive temps were in line with the info. from CrystalDiskInfo. Hmm... not good..not good. (I'd expect a few teathing problems with a new product...but the list is starting to get long.. You require any additional info from us Corsair people..to trouble this issue ? Let us know and we will try to provide.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 02-19-2012, 11:53 PM
Kl2amer Kl2amer is offline
Registered user
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 41
POST ID # = 562795
Kl2amer Reputation: 10
Default

Yep, I posted this a bit ago too. Discovered about ten minutes after booting up and no temp change. You can fully exit the program and re-start it, but it only makes the first read, nothing in real time.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 02-22-2012, 09:33 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 563383
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

This was brought up on another thread and we are looking into this and it is not clear if there is something that we can address; but we are looking into this and will post an update when it is available.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.