The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-09-2012, 11:09 PM
MrFizzbin MrFizzbin is offline
Registered User
MrFizzbin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 137
POST ID # = 560798
MrFizzbin Reputation: 10
Default H80 firmware upgrade warning from Link?

So I install my Link unit, and install the software. First thing I get is an alert stating that I should upgrade my firmware to v 1.1 on my H80. Firmware upgrade?? Link sees my H80 as an H60, not an H80. That because the H60 and H80 have the same pump?

Is a firmware upgrade availbale for the H80? Looked around but didn't find anything here.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-10-2012, 04:54 AM
andyvee andyvee is offline
Registered User
andyvee's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 448
POST ID # = 560827
andyvee Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrFizzbin View Post
So I install my Link unit, and install the software. First thing I get is an alert stating that I should upgrade my firmware to v 1.1 on my H80. Firmware upgrade?? Link sees my H80 as an H60, not an H80. That because the H60 and H80 have the same pump?

Is a firmware upgrade availbale for the H80? Looked around but didn't find anything here.


see here :-

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=103433
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-10-2012, 07:58 AM
MrFizzbin MrFizzbin is offline
Registered User
MrFizzbin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 137
POST ID # = 560852
MrFizzbin Reputation: 10
Default

Yep.. spotted it within the Link software shortly after posting this.. This is a neat piece of software and equipment. I don't think Corsair is promoting it to do it proper justice.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 02-14-2012, 05:33 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 561732
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Not at this time; please just ignore that message for the time being we will release a firmware update as needed as these mature.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 02-15-2012, 07:51 AM
MrFizzbin MrFizzbin is offline
Registered User
MrFizzbin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 137
POST ID # = 561856
MrFizzbin Reputation: 10
Default

I updated my H80 as well.... Uh ohhh........

The flaky response I have been getting, (not seeing both video cards, no GPU fan speed, hard drives dipping in and out or recorded temp, etc...)..may that be due to the updated firmware on the H80?

Last edited by MrFizzbin; 02-15-2012 at 07:56 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 02-15-2012, 07:44 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 562023
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

I doubt it, these are separate issues and will be sorted out in time.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.