The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 12 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #16  
Old 10-28-2014, 07:31 PM
SNGGG SNGGG is offline
Registered User
SNGGG's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 25
POST ID # = 738487
SNGGG Reputation: 10
Default

sorry I forgot to mention before but I was just posting earlier as a continuation because I opened a thread about the same issue, but I have this issue with the K70 and I see a lot of variety here with K95 and K65 having the same issue with CUE.

Product:Corsair Gaming K70 RGB MX Cherry Blue
Mobo: ASUS Z87-A LGA for Intel Chipset
RAM: 8 GB DDR3 HyperX Black Series
CPU: i5-4570
GPU: EVGA 2GB SC GTX 660
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 10-29-2014, 08:27 AM
DI360 DI360 is offline
Registered User
DI360's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Spain
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 738620
DI360 Reputation: 10
Default

My logs too, with a K70 RGB spanish layout.

logs.zip
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 10-30-2014, 02:45 AM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,456
POST ID # = 738860
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Can everyone try this new version and see if it helps?

http://downloads.corsair.com/downloa...ne-v1.2.74.zip

As a FYI, we will have a new firmware coming for the keyboards soon as well.
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 10-30-2014, 09:55 AM
LeeMoriya LeeMoriya is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 738928
LeeMoriya Reputation: 10
Default

Hi James,

I will try the new software tonight when I finish work, I will update the thread with my findings.

Thank you for your support.
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 10-30-2014, 05:25 PM
DI360 DI360 is offline
Registered User
DI360's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Spain
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 739033
DI360 Reputation: 10
Default

WOW! At the moment it´s responding very well, it´s like night and day good job, i will continue testing!
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 10-30-2014, 05:52 PM
artnat artnat is offline
Registered User
artnat's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 739036
artnat Reputation: 10
Default

As I said in the update thread (i uploaded my logs there) - it didn't help for freezing when starting BF4. Only unplugging helps (flipping the bios switch does not).
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 10-30-2014, 06:46 PM
DI360 DI360 is offline
Registered User
DI360's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Spain
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 739052
DI360 Reputation: 10
Default

Nothing, light continues freezing, software works but can´t acces to profile window. In windows administrator it appears as active but light is really don´t switching on/off and changing.
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 10-30-2014, 08:09 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,456
POST ID # = 739068
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Thanks for reporting back everyone.
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 10-30-2014, 09:33 PM
slavearm slavearm is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 739080
slavearm Reputation: 10
Default

Mine has been running since release with zero issues. Keyboard lighting has not locked up yet. Much better from that perspective.
Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 11-04-2014, 05:20 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,456
POST ID # = 739964
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by slavearm View Post
Mine has been running since release with zero issues. Keyboard lighting has not locked up yet. Much better from that perspective.
This is good news and welcoming to hear.
Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 11-04-2014, 07:54 PM
Rvh's Avatar
Rvh Rvh is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Rvh's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Europe, The Netherlands
Posts: 982
POST ID # = 740000
Rvh Reputation: 39
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by slavearm View Post
Mine has been running since release with zero issues. Keyboard lighting has not locked up yet. Much better from that perspective.
mine had been running with zero issues since release until i updated corsair gaming software to corsair utility engine. i really wonder what the problem is :/.
Reply With Quote


  #27  
Old 12-16-2014, 03:26 AM
TenderBabyMeat TenderBabyMeat is offline
Registered User
TenderBabyMeat's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 747150
TenderBabyMeat Reputation: 10
Default

Wondering if there has been any update on this issue. I have the same problem with my K95 RGB. The problem persists after a reimage from Win8.1 to Win10 (both 64bit). All drivers and software versions are the most up to date including the CUE (v1.2.77).

Keyboard continues to function, but CUE becomes unresponsive and lighting halts. CUE reports Malfunction. This lockup seems to be associated with various other applications. Steam seems to trigger it randomly, Kodi (formerly known as XBMC) causes it consistently. Andyroid (Android tablet VM) will do it 90% of the time.

Sometimes I can postpone the lockup by configuring CUE to delay startup on boot and ensuring these other applications are running before it starts, but even then it will eventually seize, especially if I do any minimizing of these applications. When the seize occurs, not only does the previously mentioned keyboard Malfunction happen, but each of the respective applications becomes completely unresponsive and must be forced closed in task manager. The affected applications cannot be restarted without a reboot. If I set CUE to not load at all, none of these applications have any problems running (but then why bother having this keyboard if I can't use the bloody software needed to run all the features?)

I have gone through the whole support ticket route with no resolution, and after going through all the steps outlined in this thread have been told that they would like me to try calling customer support which conveniently is only available during my work hours.

Hope this thread is still being read!
Reply With Quote


  #28  
Old 12-23-2014, 10:58 PM
Bizarroghoon Bizarroghoon is offline
Registered User
Bizarroghoon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 748697
Bizarroghoon Reputation: 10
Default

I am having the same problem with CUE. Removing the Corsair folder in %appdata% didnt help.

I like the feel of this keyboard but Im afraid I will have to go back to Razer if I cant get the program to work with me.
Reply With Quote


  #29  
Old 09-24-2017, 08:00 AM
Puritan74 Puritan74 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 921022
Puritan74 Reputation: 10
Default

Hi, it is now 2017 and I am having the same problem with a K95 and Scimitar mouse. I love both of these products for work and gaming and they worked just fine for months but now CUE keeps crashing and I can't use my macros or lighting. Was there ever a solution?
Please help if you can as I can't live without my macros!

Many thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #30  
Old 10-03-2017, 01:45 PM
Freddy_J Freddy_J is offline
Registered User
Freddy_J's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 922054
Freddy_J Reputation: 10
Default Same problem

I'm having this problem too and it started early September 2017. After running for a random amount of time the Corsair Utility Engine will crash and my lighting will lock up. I have a Strafe RGB and it usually happens when I'm playing CS:GO. I wonder if it's a conflict with some other software or hardware on my system.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
freezing, locking, malfunction, not working, problem

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.