The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-12-2015, 10:46 PM
Technobeard's Avatar
Technobeard Technobeard is offline
Bearded Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4,286
POST ID # = 795607
Technobeard Reputation: 68
Default Discuss Link v3.2.5695 here

This will be the official discussion thread for Version 3.2.5695.

If you'd like to report a bug, please respond to this thread in this format:
  • Version of your Link software. NOTE: If you're not using v3.2.5695, please install it and see if the bug has been fixed.
  • What version of Windows you're using.
  • Summary - One line / sentence explaining the issue
  • Detailed description of the issue - This part can be as long as you want. It should be detailed enough so that we can clearly identify the issue and attempt to replicate it.
  • Attach photos of the issue to the post that help #4.
Quote:
8/12/2015 - Corsair Link Software Update Version 3.2.5695

Change Log:
  • Address issue when custom curve is selected for a fan device the fan RPM would be set to 100% when the program was maximized onscreen.
  • Firmware v1.1.8 for the H110i GT is now included with the installer package.
  • RMi series now supported when connecting through a Commander Mini
  • Fan profile graphs have been updated.
  • Default custom curve values of H80i GT, H100i GTX, and H110i GTX have been updated.
  • Fixed various typos
  • Fully compatible with Windows 10 final build

Known Issues:
  • There is a driver conflict between the new H80i GT/H100i GTX and the original Commander unit. The new software installs a new driver that is required for support of these units that interrupts the recognition of the Commander unit.
  • If you currently have an original Commander unit do not install this version of the software. The Commander unit will no longer be recognized by the system! See below for instructions on how to manually fix this in certain circumstances. The latest version to support the Commander unit is Link v2.7.5361.

Last edited by Technobeard; 08-13-2015 at 02:29 PM.


  #2  
Old 08-12-2015, 11:13 PM
caymandive caymandive is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 795611
caymandive Reputation: 10
Default

3.2.5695
Windows 10 Pro

Summary:

Just installed 3.2.5695 and want to thank you for fixing the fan RPM to 100% issue. Only bug I see currently is with regards to the LED. When I open Corsair Link the LED comes on when it should be off. When I click on the LED in the Corsair Link system tab it fixes itself. Settings are LED Mode: Temperature


  #3  
Old 08-12-2015, 11:53 PM
varoeax varoeax is offline
Registered User
varoeax's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 795615
varoeax Reputation: 10
Default

For the very first time Corsair Link Version 3.2.5695

Working on WINDOWS 10 PRO , after clean install
H80i and RM1000

http://i.imgur.com/me1ZsIt.jpg

Last edited by Technobeard; 08-13-2015 at 02:28 AM. Reason: the pic is too big - converted to URL


  #4  
Old 08-12-2015, 11:58 PM
antonyfrn antonyfrn is offline
Registered User
antonyfrn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: London & spain
Posts: 225
POST ID # = 795616
antonyfrn Reputation: 20
Default

Everything looks to be working perfect with my new setup. i7 6700k +Asus Maximus VIII Hero + Win Pro 10 64bit


  #5  
Old 08-13-2015, 12:06 AM
BatCavedIn's Avatar
BatCavedIn BatCavedIn is offline
Registered User
BatCavedIn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 795617
BatCavedIn Reputation: 10
Default

Yea - let me add my thanks for fixing the fan running up to 100% when the CorsairLink window opened
So far everything seems to be working well with 3.2.5695. I did use a profile made while using the previous version, so everything popped back when I loaded that profile.
Many thanks!
One question about the installer:
At the end of the install process, when you get to the second from last page, it asks if you want to Launch CorsaireLink and/or make a desktop icon. OK, no problem
Click next to go to the last page where you find a selection to Restart the computer
If you check both Launch and Restart, CL opens momentarily then the computer shuts down & restarts.
Does the computer need to be restarted before launching CL? If so, it might be nice to remove the Launch option. Or visa-versa.
Again, many thanks for all the good work everyone at Corsair is putting into this project.


  #6  
Old 08-13-2015, 01:19 AM
mazey mazey is offline
Registered User
mazey's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 795623
mazey Reputation: 10
Default

working good on both my machines, was wondering why 1 installed corsair link (usb dongle) and the other doesnt. i uninstalled it and still runs fine, the corsair hydro 7289 usb device and corsair link software is all thats needed.

ASUS z87 gryphon - i7 4770k - h100i - Windows 10 Home
ASUS z97 m-plus - i7 4790k - h80i - Windows 10 Pro


  #7  
Old 08-13-2015, 03:25 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 795631
red-ray Reputation: 81
Thumbs down siusbxp.inf and hydros7289.inf not correctly removed

I have just uninstalled all 3 of the 3.2.5676 items. After doing this I checked to see if the driver packages had been correctly removed and they had not.



Not only were they still present, but I could not delete them using pnputil.

I found by doing as below I then could.



Is this a known issue and when is it likely to be corrected please?

Please update the known issues to include this work-a-round.
Attached Images
File Type: png Uninstall Still There.png (31.6 KB, 6554 views)
File Type: png Uninstall Copy Missing.png (16.1 KB, 6445 views)


  #8  
Old 08-13-2015, 04:42 AM
Danejar Danejar is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 795641
Danejar Reputation: 10
Default

(Problem with h110iGTX is installed as h100iGTX).
When i installed Windows 10, i used version: 3.2.5676. Here my h110iGTX were recognized as h100iGTX.
Before installing the newest version, i uninstalled the drivers, and did the manual deletes of the settings folder.
After installing the newest version: 3.2.5695, the cooler is still recognized as h100iGTX.

I then tried to use the above example to remove the drivers manually, but with the same result.


  #9  
Old 08-13-2015, 05:20 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 795644
red-ray Reputation: 81
Question Incorrect firmware installed at the factory?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Danejar View Post
Problem with h110iGTX is installed as h100iGTX.
I recall this happening before but can't find the thread, though I remember that Corsair Dustin got the unit RMAed so it could be investigated in the labs.

Assuming it also had the incorrect firmware installed at the factory you will need to RMA it. Raise a ticket via https://corsair.secure.force.com/.

If you look at http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=777178 you will see a H110iGTX should have a Product ID/PID of 0C07 and I expect yours has 0C03 which is why it's reported as a H100iGTX.

I had another search and found it, see http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=141901. It was actually a H80iGT being detected as H100iGTX.

Last edited by red-ray; 08-13-2015 at 09:04 AM. Reason: I found the thread.


  #10  
Old 08-13-2015, 05:57 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 795648
red-ray Reputation: 81
Question Incorrect and misleading Known Issues and .INF could be better

Quote:
Originally Posted by Technobeard View Post
8/12/2015 - Corsair Link Software Update Version 3.2.5695

Known Issues:
  1. There is a driver conflict between the new H80i GT/H100i GTX and the original Commander unit. The new software installs a new driver that is required for support of these units that interrupts the recognition of the Commander unit. A firmware update for the Commander will be issued with a new software release to address this issue.
  2. If you currently have an original Commander unit do not install this version of the software. The Commander unit will no longer be recognized by the system! See below for instructions on how to manually fix this in certain circumstances.
  3. The latest version to support the Commander unit is Link v2.7.5361.
  1. On what date is this expected and what will the PID be changed to please?
  2. To me this implies if I update the driver CL 3.2.5695 will report my old Link Commander. I know this is not the situation and therefore feel the post needs to make it clear that after doing this CL 3.2.5695 will still not report the old commander. Having checked HWiNFO and SIV will and I feel this should be made clear. By "certain circumstances" are you cryptically saying "you will have to use SIV"?
  3. CL 3.1.5667 reported my old commander well (http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=790530) so why are you saying 2.7.5361 is the last version to support it please ?
I suspect needing to manually update the old Commander driver at all would not be needed if you changed HydroS7289.inf to include the USB Device revision in the match. I expect all you need to do is append &REV_0100 to all of the following:

[DeviceList]
%USB\VID_1B1C&PID_0C02.DeviceDesc%=DriverInstall, USB\VID_1B1C&PID_0C02
%USB\VID_1B1C&PID_0C03.DeviceDesc%=DriverInstall, USB\VID_1B1C&PID_0C03
%USB\VID_1B1C&PID_0C07.DeviceDesc%=DriverInstall, USB\VID_1B1C&PID_0C07

[DeviceList.NTamd64]
%USB\VID_1B1C&PID_0C02.DeviceDesc%=DriverInstall, USB\VID_1B1C&PID_0C02
%USB\VID_1B1C&PID_0C03.DeviceDesc%=DriverInstall, USB\VID_1B1C&PID_0C03
%USB\VID_1B1C&PID_0C07.DeviceDesc%=DriverInstall, USB\VID_1B1C&PID_0C07

so the lines end up being:

%USB\VID_1B1C&PID_0C02.DeviceDesc%=DriverInstall, USB\VID_1B1C&PID_0C02&REV_0100
%USB\VID_1B1C&PID_0C03.DeviceDesc%=DriverInstall, USB\VID_1B1C&PID_0C03&REV_0100
%USB\VID_1B1C&PID_0C07.DeviceDesc%=DriverInstall, USB\VID_1B1C&PID_0C07&REV_0100

Given the Asetek firmware can't be updated I can't see any potential issue with doing this. It would also be sensible to append the model names to give:

USB\VID_1B1C&PID_0C02.DeviceDesc="Corsair Hydro Series 7289 USB Device (H80iGT)"
USB\VID_1B1C&PID_0C03.DeviceDesc="Corsair Hydro Series 7289 USB Device (H100iGTX)"
USB\VID_1B1C&PID_0C07.DeviceDesc="Corsair Hydro Series 7289 USB Device (H110iGTX)"

This assumes you also fix the issue I raised in http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=795631.

Last edited by red-ray; 08-14-2015 at 04:05 AM. Reason: Thought of adding &REV_0100


1 members found this post helpful.
  #11  
Old 08-13-2015, 07:25 AM
Seyirci Seyirci is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 795657
Seyirci Reputation: 10
Default

software not working for me
w10 pro x64
i couldnot work it at first last two (3.2.5676 , 3.2.5695) softwares those started at windows boot but cant open software window it jammed and
i managed it change this two files ( CorsairLink.PlugIns.Clink.dll , CorsairLink.Common.dll )
it is working now (3.2.5695) but i couldnot manage the firmware update

it says corsairlink has encountered an error: Error loading firmware! pls check your connection and try again

but software works with 1.0.7fw somehow


  #12  
Old 08-13-2015, 09:30 AM
Corsario63's Avatar
Corsario63 Corsario63 is offline
Registered User
Corsario63's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Cantabria, Spain
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 795672
Corsario63 Reputation: 10
Send a message via MSN to Corsario63
Important Link v3.2.5695

un-installed version 3.2.5676 at the same time the two driver too with the feature of the system,
removed the corsair link from the device manager and removed the folder in %appdata%.

rebooted computer and set-up the new version with the same result as the previous one.
  • Windows 10 pro x64 Spaniard
  • Corsair Hydro serie H80iGT
Attached Images
File Type: png sshot-1.png (43.6 KB, 389 views)
File Type: jpg sshot-2.jpg (175.0 KB, 380 views)


  #13  
Old 08-13-2015, 10:16 AM
nh_790 nh_790 is offline
Registered User
nh_790's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 51
POST ID # = 795687
nh_790 Reputation: 23
Default

What exactly was updated in the fan profile graphs?

They look exactly the same for me, and they still ignore point #5.


1 members found this post helpful.
  #14  
Old 08-13-2015, 06:25 PM
cavey00 cavey00 is offline
Registered User
cavey00's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 50
POST ID # = 795779
cavey00 Reputation: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
  1. On what date is this expected and what will the PID be changed to please?
  2. To me this implies if I update the driver CL 3.2.5695 will report my old Link Commander. I know this is not the situation and therefore feel the post needs to make it clear that after doing this CL 3.2.5695 will still not report the old commander. Having checked HWiNFO and SIV will and I feel this should be made clear. By "certain circumstances" are you cryptically saying "you will have to use SIV"?
  3. CL 3.1.5667 reported my old commander well (http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=790530) so why are you saying 2.7.5361 is the last version to support it please ?
Here I got my hopes up that the new software would magically recognize my old commander. Still using SIV, still works pretty good. PSU might be on it's way out and was considering a RM650i. Not so sure if they can't get the software to work with the old commander though.


1 members found this post helpful.
  #15  
Old 08-14-2015, 04:31 AM
Technobeard's Avatar
Technobeard Technobeard is offline
Bearded Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4,286
POST ID # = 795851
Technobeard Reputation: 68
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
  1. On what date is this expected and what will the PID be changed to please?
  2. To me this implies if I update the driver CL 3.2.5695 will report my old Link Commander. I know this is not the situation and therefore feel the post needs to make it clear that after doing this CL 3.2.5695 will still not report the old commander. Having checked HWiNFO and SIV will and I feel this should be made clear. By "certain circumstances" are you cryptically saying "you will have to use SIV"?
  3. CL 3.1.5667 reported my old commander well (http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=790530) so why are you saying 2.7.5361 is the last version to support it please ?
I suspect needing to manually update the old Commander driver at all would not be needed if you changed HydroS7289.inf to include the USB Device revision in the match. I expect all you need to do is append &REV_0100 to all of the following:
1. You're referencing a copy/paste error in the change log that has since been removed.
2/3. "certain circumstances" does NOT reference any 3rd party software in any way whatsoever. If you have a Commander and it happens to work for you in a version after 2.7.5361, that's great, but it's not supported after that version.
__________________
“Humor is reason gone mad.” - Groucho Marx
"I suggest a full frontal assault with automated laser monkeys, scalpel mines and acid." - Psychotic potato dwarf
"Do not meddle in the affairs of wizards, especially simian ones. They are not all that subtle." - Terry Pratchett


Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.