The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 44 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-05-2009, 01:29 AM
Munchmouth's Avatar
Munchmouth Munchmouth is offline
Registered User
Munchmouth's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 392685
Munchmouth Reputation: 10
Default My memory not listed on Corsair site

I have the 1333 DDR3 Dominator 3X2 gig sticks item# CM3X2G1333C9D6. I searched site but no matches were found. Does anyone else have this ram? I wanted to see what my timings for this ram should be, I see it is set (with CPU-Z) at 7-7-7-20. Does this sound right? I might call corsair and ask...

thanks, Munchmouth
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-05-2009, 01:47 AM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 392686
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

CMX is the individual module number. That module is part of a kit.

http://www2.corsair.com/_datasheets/TW3X4G1333C9DHX.pdf
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-05-2009, 01:55 AM
Munchmouth's Avatar
Munchmouth Munchmouth is offline
Registered User
Munchmouth's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 392688
Munchmouth Reputation: 10
Default the link

So the link you gave me is for my memory? It shows them as 3X4g and I have 3X2g sticks 6gig total. Is it the same speed just less memory per stick? I have an I7 system.
They are also triple channel..

Last edited by Munchmouth; 03-05-2009 at 02:03 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 03-05-2009, 01:56 AM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 392689
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Munchmouth View Post
So the link you gave me is for my memory? It shows them as 3X4g and I have 3X2g sticks. Is it the same speed just less memory per stick?
Ooops, copied the wrong link:

http://www2.corsair.com/_datasheets/TR3X6G1333C9.pdf
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 03-05-2009, 02:10 AM
Munchmouth's Avatar
Munchmouth Munchmouth is offline
Registered User
Munchmouth's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 392690
Munchmouth Reputation: 10
Default Dominator heat spreaders

My memory has the black dominator heat spreaders on them is this something added to the set? I just want to make sure I have the right speed for OC'ing. My memory is running at 7-7-7-20 and I see it is rated for 9-9-9-24.

thanks for your quick help!!
also this memory is XMP right, my bios has it set to disable XMP is that wrong?

Last edited by Munchmouth; 03-05-2009 at 02:16 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 03-05-2009, 02:35 AM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 392691
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

There is no 1333 Dominator. Find your memory on this list. The settings are in the PDF.

http://www.corsairmemory.com/corei7/default.aspx
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 03-05-2009, 02:40 AM
Munchmouth's Avatar
Munchmouth Munchmouth is offline
Registered User
Munchmouth's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 392692
Munchmouth Reputation: 10
Default weird

I guess mine had dominator heat spreaders added then because it is set at 1066 in bios and CPU-Z says their 1333. Not sure which ones they are but I know their 1333 rated so I guess they are XMS with added dominator heat spreaders?
hmmm
Attached Images
File Type: jpg HPIM1515.jpg (158.4 KB, 266 views)

Last edited by Munchmouth; 03-05-2009 at 02:46 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 03-05-2009, 04:26 AM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,188
POST ID # = 392697
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

One side of the memory should have a label. Please take a pic of that label and post it here.
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 03-05-2009, 09:45 AM
Munchmouth's Avatar
Munchmouth Munchmouth is offline
Registered User
Munchmouth's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 392711
Munchmouth Reputation: 10
Lightbulb

I thought of that this morning, I will do that tonight and post it.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 03-05-2009, 03:08 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 392786
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Also what does it say in the SPD Tab of CPU-Z?
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 03-05-2009, 06:18 PM
Munchmouth's Avatar
Munchmouth Munchmouth is offline
Registered User
Munchmouth's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 392842
Munchmouth Reputation: 10
Confused

Dumb question... How do I take a screen shot and where is the file saved?

Sorry, IDIOT alert!!
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 03-05-2009, 06:34 PM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,188
POST ID # = 392843
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

Select the CPU-Z window and tab you'd like to take a pic of. Hold ALT, then hit the print screen button on your keyboard (top right). Then open up MSPAINT (Start -> Run -> MSPAINT). Paste it, save as JPEG. Attach to a new post in this thread.
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 03-05-2009, 06:35 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 392844
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

When you create the post at the bottom you can add an attachment then once it is added right click on the file and copy link location and then use the Image Icon to post in the message.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 03-05-2009, 06:42 PM
Munchmouth's Avatar
Munchmouth Munchmouth is offline
Registered User
Munchmouth's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 392847
Munchmouth Reputation: 10
Default

Did I attach the file right, above on my earlier post?

I am also not clear where the Print Screen file will be????

Last edited by Munchmouth; 03-05-2009 at 06:46 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 03-05-2009, 06:51 PM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,188
POST ID # = 392848
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

Yes, your earlier post had the pic attached just fine.

When you hit the print screen button, it places the picture in your clipboard. That's why you use paste it in MSPAINT and then save it.
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.