The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 05-30-2004, 08:34 PM

POST ID # = 124646
PrimusX Reputation: 10
Question please help me with K8V SE and Corsair Twinx1024 3200LL

Hello,

I've seen the forum and I am quite new in this and I hope you guys can assist me with surtain bios settings.

I have just bought Corsair's Twinx1024-3200LL and I am a bit confused about the settings in this new board. I am a beginner/intermedian user so please bear with me. I have the following system specs:

ASUS K8V SE Deluxe (BIOS version 1003)
Antec Truecontrol 550W
AMD Athlon 64, 3400+
Twinx1024-3200LL (2x 512 MB, a memory in slot 1 and 3) version 1.2
ASUS V9950 Ultra, Geforce FX 5900 Ultra 256 MB
Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2
Adaptec ASC-29320 SCSI Ultra320 controller
4x Seagate Cheetah 15K RPM, 40 GB each, running in RAID 0

I hope this is sufficient. I have the following BIOS settings (I know are incorrect) but with these settings I get a score of 5841 points in 3D Mark 2003 and I know it should be more then that with these specs. I don't understand. ok I'll begin with memory configuration. I don't know the shortage of surtain things so I'll just write what I can:

Memclock mode: [limit]
Memclock to CPU Ratio [1:1 (DDR 200)] (the system won't boot if I set this to 2:1 (DDR 400) you'll see soon why maybe.. but it should be DDR400 right? I mean it's dual channeled.

Bank Interleaving: Auto
CAS Latency: 2.0
TRC: auto
TRFC: auto
TRCD: 2 clk
TWR: auto
TRWT: auto
TRAS: 5 clk
TRP: 2 clk
DDR Clock delay: auto

ok and in jumperfree configuration I have the following

CPU FSB Frequency = 200 Mhz
CPU voltage adjust none
DDR Voltage: 2.8V
AGP voltage: 1.5
v-link: 2.5V (I don't know what this does so I just leave it be)
performance mode: Turbo