The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-07-2015, 06:03 PM
Killerbeast Killerbeast is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 818598
Killerbeast Reputation: 10
Default Lightning problem with K70 Strafe (not-RGB)

Hey guys,

I'm new to this forum so I hope I'm allowed to ask my question here.
I bought a Corsair K70 Strafe keyboard (non-RGB just red leds) and I have a little problem.

There are a few buttons on my keyboard that I can't turn off, they keep red!
It's: TAB, Caps Lock, Shift, Crtl, ²³ button, F12 and number 7.

Kinda strange... I've tried alot of things, downgraded the application, looked at some other things, doesn't work at all..

Another problem, my buttons escape to F11 don't work either! Can't turn them on in the program...

This is kinda my last resort to ask, maybe I did something wrong.. If nothing comes out of this I'm just going back to the store on monday.


Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-08-2015, 08:50 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 818716
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Reset CUE and see if that helps.

%appdata%\Corsair

Delete all the files in the folder and restart CUE.
Note: This will delete any user made profiles/actions/effects etc.

Do the Esc-F11 keys work fine when CUE is not installed or on another computer?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 11-08-2015, 12:04 PM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,360
POST ID # = 818752
terabyte Reputation: 73
Default

First thing let's understand which keyboard you actually have. K70 and Strafe are two completely different keyboards, which one do you actually have?

K70 non-RGB does NOT use CUE, it has no software at all actually. While Strafe does indeed use CUE.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 11-08-2015, 04:07 PM
Killerbeast Killerbeast is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 818787
Killerbeast Reputation: 10
Default

https://www.alternate.be/html/product/1218276

It's this one I have, my apologies!

The buttons do work! All of them, so I think it's just the LED's that are broken or something..

In CUE when I turn them on they don't light up, while the other ones that are lit up are not lit up in CUE.

When I put my brightness to 0%; the button that's on the keyboard, the lights that I told you about still light up.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 11-09-2015, 07:29 AM
Killerbeast Killerbeast is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 818846
Killerbeast Reputation: 10
Default

It's fine guys, I went back to the store, it was a fabrication error... thanks though :D
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.